Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
We enjoyed this sandwich. Even my 2yr old liked it and he is picky. I did cut the ingredients in half. Will make again. I even enjoyed it cold. I used butter instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I totally just made this for breakfast and LOVED every bite of it, lol! I scaled the recipe to make only one sandwich, but didn't really measure anything, just eye-balled it. I used my George Foreman Grill as a sandwich press and went to town. It was GREAT! I don't really care if this is 'authentic' or not...it's one tasty sandwich and I will be making it often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I, too, severely cut back on the mayo--just a quick swipe on each sandwich. We opted out of the olive oil too, since we used our George Foreman grill. A little Pam and you were good to go. The fam really liked the sandwich and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Quick and easy solution for dinner. Hub's was on wheat bread and he did mine on a tortilla (less carbs). Next time will use the flip side of the waffle iron, flat griddles for panini. Didn't think of that at the time but should be perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Delicious! We used left over spiral cut ham because that's what we had on hand. Next time, I'll make less mayo/dressing mixture because we had quite a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was absolutely awesome! Had amazing flavor! Quick and easy and a wonderful wonderful taste. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Serve with sandwich pick inserted, otherwise the sandwich slides apart while eating it. It was a winner with my family. I agree with others, it only needs half the amount of mayo/italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Quick and easy, great with homemade bowl of soup. Who cares if it this is a "real" cuban or not it was yummy & my family loved it! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Pretty good. DS dislikes mayo, so I only used a little, and mixed it with dijon mustard and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. Didn't have pickles. Served on King's Hawaiian rolls and used the Foreman grill. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We loved this! It was a quick, easy and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States