Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Traditionally it's served on a sweet potatoe loaf bread and it makes all the difference. Also never heard of italian dressing it's normally just miracle whip, mayo, and pickles. Bread is buttered, lightly toasted and then you put your sandwich together and press it in a hot plate press. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Tasty but WAY too much sauce, even though I cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilbertgrapeandarney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was a great variation on sandwiches. My husband and I liked the sauce a lot, but it makes it very slippery, so everything falls out. May want to use toothpicks to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Anything I can get the entire family to eat gets five stars. LOL This was very good. I hate pickles, but I notice they accent the taste very well. Very quick and easy to make. I highly recommend for a quick and easy meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
You can change meat if you want as it will come out yummy every time. Pickle will add spice so if you are making for children leave it off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
We enjoyed this sandwich. Even my 2yr old liked it and he is picky. I did cut the ingredients in half. Will make again. I even enjoyed it cold. I used butter instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I totally just made this for breakfast and LOVED every bite of it, lol! I scaled the recipe to make only one sandwich, but didn't really measure anything, just eye-balled it. I used my George Foreman Grill as a sandwich press and went to town. It was GREAT! I don't really care if this is 'authentic' or not...it's one tasty sandwich and I will be making it often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I, too, severely cut back on the mayo--just a quick swipe on each sandwich. We opted out of the olive oil too, since we used our George Foreman grill. A little Pam and you were good to go. The fam really liked the sandwich and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Quick and easy solution for dinner. Hub's was on wheat bread and he did mine on a tortilla (less carbs). Next time will use the flip side of the waffle iron, flat griddles for panini. Didn't think of that at the time but should be perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Delicious! We used left over spiral cut ham because that's what we had on hand. Next time, I'll make less mayo/dressing mixture because we had quite a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States