Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought these were very good. Good left-over also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Seriously delicious! Tastes like something you would get at a local deli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
delish......haven't eatin one out since finding this jewel...yum yum.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Good, but I do agree a cuban sandwich has pork thinly sliced and not the turkey. I used ceasar dressing on it instead of the italian dressing mix. This was tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made this for my husbands lunch w/o telling him what I was making. After taking his first bite his words were 'WOW this is delicious!" I love when I can make something that is super easy & still get fabulous comments on how good it is!! Thank you for a great recipe. I will certainly be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is definitely one of our favorite sandwiches. I've made it so many times, I don't even need the recipe any longer! The flavors blend beautifully, and the outside of the roll gets super crunchy with the fruity olive oil taste. Even though I'm always anxious to take that first bite, I force myself to grill it slowly to make sure it's warmed through completely. It's a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very tasty! Even better with some sprouts thrown in there after it has been grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love these sandwiches! This is such an easy recipe to follow, and uses basic ingredients. I used some leftover pork roast instead of ham, and some deli turkey meat. Came out GREAT! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent! So Yummy! Since I cannot stand Swiss, I used provolone, ( I know, it's not a Cuban without the Swiss, but I had to compromise somehow!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
May not call this "Traditional" or "Authentic" but sure can call it "DARN GOOD!" Used a George Foreman as a "Sandwich Press" and turned out "Perfecto Mundo!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIMMYD2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States