Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I can't believe I am giving a sandwich 5 stars, but I am. This is a great way to use up holiday turkey and ham. The mayo/Italian dressing is surprisingly delicious. I used up some Hawaiian rolls, which were very, very good and also made one on a hoagie. Again, a great way to use up leftovers. My only issue was I used cast iron and the bread was done before the inside was hot. In the future, I will have the meat at room temp or warmed. Again, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
YUM! I have a daughter who is vegetarian so I made this with mushrooms and no meat. I used leftover baked ham for the rest of us meat eaters and to both versions I added mild pepper rings. You do have a lot of leftover dressing but that's ok.....use it on another sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum! That was so good. Instead of using a hoagie, I actually bought Italian bread from the deli but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. The sauce was a true standout and the combination of meat and Swiss with pickles truly made this a "gourmet deli" made from the comfort of my own kitchen. This was the best sandwich I've had in a long time and I am including those from known restaurants as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Used a loaf of French bread and cut into 5 pieces. Cut mayo to 1/3 cup, italian dressing 3 T and added banana pepper rings. Used foreman grill. Everyone in my family loved this sandwich, and it was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
The best sandwich I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
As an amateur cooker, this looked both easy and delicious. I made it today and it was a hit with the family! It's very hard to find something everyone in this house likes. What made it even better is that my super-picky grandmother kept raving about it! It's definitely a meal I will be making again, especially on rushed nights. Cutting the amount of mayo, mustard and Italian dressing down is also advisable-- I ended up wasting most of what it asked for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Dude, I've been making this sandwich since I first found this recipe. It rules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wonderful Cuban sandwich!! I took the advice to cut the mayo in half and warm/room temp the meat and cheese, which worked great. Pressing down on the sandwiches in the olive oil made for a perfect, crispy crust on the sandwich and they stayed crisp even after warming in a 200 degree oven for a few mins before serving. This was exactly the sandwich I was hoping for - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Amazing!!! Used spicy mayo instead of mustard, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States