Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very good!!! 5 out of the 6 of us really loved this! My only problem was that I probably added too much of the mayo! My sandwich kept sliding apart!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I thought this was a great sandwich. It was quick, easy, and tasty. I used hamburger buns instead of hoagie rolls because that's just what I happened to have, and I also used Provolone cheese instead of Swiss because Swiss is a little strong for our liking. I think a tomato slice would be great on this sandwich and we'll be doing that the next time we have these, which will probably later on this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This gets 4 stars because I personally didn't care for these much, but the others who ate them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
well, even though this sandwich tastes NOTHING like a cuban sandwich (i am not even cuban i know know that) but it's a pretty freaking good sandwich nevertheless. i baked it first (open faced) and then fried it on both sides afterward to give it a crispy bun. very yummy and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent sandwich. I have made several times and changed to my liking. I skipped the mustard prefering to allow the taste of the the mayo/italian dressing to come through. I used my italian dressing mix made with balsamic vinegar. This would work with just about any roll. I love how crispy the roll becomes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidiw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Just like the cuban sandwiches we had when in Florida "1958"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used 1/2 the amount of mayonnaise and italian dressing. This was good, a nice alternative to the boring sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
It was pretty good, but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
more like a reuben without the sauerkraut. my husband is part cuban and from key west florida and i wouldn't try to pass this off as a cuban sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States