Cuban Marinated Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kikksarow
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious, mmmmmmm, wow!!! Some of the reaction I got from the very tasty recipe. I tried it on some rib eyes, & boneless beef ribs. Ever piece of meat turned out very JUICY. I will be trying this recipe on my beef tenderloin ?? From the Hernandez family we thank you. X.Kikksarow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikksarow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Made this for my Father on his birthday, and it was the BOMB! I did make my Dad throw them on the grill, cause I have no idea how to grill things. We were all so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I haven't had Cuban steak this good since our vacation in Florida! It was easy and delicious. I served it with cilantro lime rice. I put all the ingredients in a freezer bag and froze it for cooking later. I took it out the night before cooking and thawed in the refrigerator. I broiled instead of grilling. To cold to grill here! I will definitely try this again, already have it together and in the freezer! Maybe we will have a day nice enough to grill. If not, the oven worked fine and my house smelled delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was a great change-up on our usual steak seasoning. The only thing I did different was use regular powdered cumin, because it was all I had. I plan to add cumin seeds to my spice cabinet so that I can try them next time. The citrus brought a great freshness to the steak. Next time I also want to try putting onions in with the steak to marinate and then cooking them up to serve with it. I used ribeye, but I want to try skirt steak as the citrus should tenderize the meat nicely for a good steak sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Some of the best steak marinade I've ever had, and I have been to very very expensive steakhouses. I followed some other reviewers suggestions and used NY strip steak instead. Followed the recipe exactly and it was soo juicy and all the ingredients just melt in your mouth. Since it's -16 degrees in Chicago I used the oven and broiled it. Ate the steak with a side of corn, roasted potatoes with sautéed green beans and carrots. I will be dreaming of this dish for many nights until I make it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I've made this twice, following the recipe exactly, except for the exception of using ground cumin and broiling the steak. We usually have left overs, not this time. My family ate it all! This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was wonderful! I completely forgot to roast the cumin seeds, which I am sure would make them more aromatic, so I will do that next time. I also used Spicy Montreal-style Steak seasoning since my family likes everything spicy. Next time, I think I will let these marinate overnight. I marinated mine for about 5 hours, but I want to see how great they will taste after marinating longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
absolutely delicious try it you won t regret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Lebreton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States