Cuban Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I was browsing for recipes when I came across this, and found it unique, so I tried it out. I was really surprised by how well everything came together, it was super easy to prepare and easy to make. I was definately impressed by the taste, all those unique flavors in one, definately not for the plain and boring, that's for sure. I served over egg noodles, and will definately be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I'm always looking for new ways to cook pork and this was easy and delicious. Nothing needed to be changed - I made minor ones - used Goya seasoning to season the meat before cooking and again at the end in place of the salt and pepper. I also had some leftover canned corn which I added. I cut the meat into bite sized pieces, therefore, 20 min. of cooking time was plenty - it would have been dried out if I had done 30 min. I served it over rice but the next time I'n going to serve it by itself (it is filling) and put out some crusty bread with butter. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This recipe was fantastic. I must be honest, I only made it because to me it sounded too weird not to try. :) It was very easy to make. The blend of ingredients gave this a sweet yet spicy wonderful taste. We will be making this one again and again!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I HAD to try this simply because of the strange combination of the strange combination of ingredients. It wasn't "bad", but I definately thought it could have been a little bit "saucier", maybe more tomato? Interesting, but not sure if we'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This turned out great! My husband LOVED it, I added garlic,thyme and a little curry. I also cut down on the onion and added more banana.. a really big hit. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Didn't like the bananas with the pork. Made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was really good! It was such a unique mix of indredients that I had to try it, and I'm so glad I did. My guy and I both loved it served over egg noodles. It was so easy to make, I didn't change a thing. I'm sure I'll make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Do not let the ingredients put you off on making this extraordinary dish. This was fantastic, the sauce was delicious, the bananas gave it a nice touch. I did add a 28oz can of tomatoes as one reviewer said it could have been saucier and I am glad I did. We served it over egg noodles and it was a perfect meal. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Curiosity got the best of me and I had to try this recipe. I cooked it with the lid on and had no problems with lack of sauce. There was something about the taste that just didn't grab me, although it wasn't bad, either. I served it over egg noodles, but think I might have liked it better over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My wife simply loved it! I think the combination of flavors is perfect! I only added some chilli peppers (2) to make it a little spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States