Cuban Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This dish challenges your taste buds. Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dphazelwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This is a very good recipe. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Delicious!! As some people mentioned the lack of flavour, I added chipotle. I also added diced zucchini as I had it on hand. It turned out great. It went very well with rice. I served it with bean salsa&chips and ice mint tea. It was a perfect hot summer lunch. I may try with pineapple the nxt time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akiko Ono

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was excellent. The bananas work very well with diced tomatoes. I used the tomatoes w/chilis for added spice. It is a keeper and would work with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Born & bred in Miami, I was skeptical about this dish, even as I served it up. HOWEVER, with just slight tweaking, my family and I thoroughly enjoyed it! Tweaks: added cumin (a must for authentic cuban flavor), used 3 (10oz) cans of Rotel diced tomatoes. Also, my bananas were slightly green. Yum-a-licious, seriously! The tweaks kept me from giving this a 5* review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Not one of my favorites. I followed the recipe exactly but felt the finished dish lacked flavor. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This recipe could be spiced up 'criollo'-style with hot chili peppers to taste if desired or leave it mild and smooth without the hotness. I used plantains because I like them better with meat. I also liked the goulash better served with rice. Thanks for the recipe - as all the reviewers indicate it can tweeked or left alone and you still have a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I have made this many times, except that I use plantains instead of bananas. Also, I add cumin, oregano and bay leaf (in Venezuela we get it in piowder form).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Okay dish. Wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping. Adding the bananas gave it an interesting taste but it was still pretty bland. I added about half a can of water and then reduced it with heat to make his saucier and served over rice. It was okay but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My wife simply loved it! I think the combination of flavors is perfect! I only added some chilli peppers (2) to make it a little spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States