Cuban Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very yummy and easy to make and cheap which is always good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I was interesting and tasty but I can't see myself making it again. Must be the bananas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
We had something similar while on vacation in the Dominican Republic. I substituted plantains for the bananas and it was simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I was looking for something "different" and decided to try this. I had all the ingredients but after reading ALL the reviews, I decided to embellish. I am amazed that some would add water and then claim no flavor! Really? Duh!! Added to the recipe as posted...Cumin, Sazon and Italian seasonings and went ahead and salt and peppered. Added 2 cups Italian diced tomatoes and 1 can mild Rotel and a couple of splashes of V-8 juice. Diced up a sweet potato I had as well for added sweetness. I threw in some Elbow Macaroni and a handful of Quinoa and cooked it right in the same huge covered skillet which soaked up the juice nicely. No need to cook noodles separate and dirty up more pots! The pasta and quinoa is so much more flavorful cooked right in with the recipe! This was FANTASTIC on our 1st 2013 COLD Florida day (32 degrees) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I was intrigued by this recipe, but it was pretty gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Not sure why this showed up under Canadian recipes. It was good. Not used to having a sweeter goulash. Worth a try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was very interesting. I just didn't love the flavors enough to ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was just delicious! Used 2 bananas, +1# country ribs, and 4 cups diced tomatoes because that was what I had! I also didn't have onion that day, so I used onion powder and added cumin. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I followed this recipe, except i added three mild chili peppers, an extra can of tomatoes,and some cumin. The flavors together are a good combination, but my husband and I both found it way too sweet with so much banana. I will make this again, with a little extra tweaking. I will maybe use only half of one banana instead of a pound. It also needs a little spice so I will still use some chili peppers, or maybe a tiny bit of chili sauce or paste. Its a good starter recipe though and seems to be pretty versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
loved the flavor. liked it over egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States