Cuban Banana Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Oh, I wish I had some 'nilla ice cream when I made this! It's super easy and super good and if you don't make it and put it over vanilla ice cream, you're missing out on a big treat and I don't care for bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very easy to make, used a dairy free butter substitute and it worked just fine. Made just a small amount to test the recipe.. This will be perfect on French toast for a special brunch I'm planning. I did add a touch of vanilla before baking. Excellent flavor, although quite sweet (but that will work for the french toast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
words cannot express it. can a casserol be beutiful? yep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Awesome...especially with a little vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
i suggest using the plantine bananas. they are firmer and hold up better. just right. not mushy then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This turned out SO great! I didn't use a whole stick of butter like others suggested and no brandy, but everyone kept asking if I had put some kind of liqueur because of the way the bananas carmelized. My husband doesn't even like banana desserts and said I would have to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made for a dinner with my Sunday School class, was a hit....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My grocer had no ripe bananas, so I risked it and tried it with slightly green bananas. Not a good idea. Will try this again after bananas have set a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Deale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I brought this to a Cuban dinner my friends were having. My Cuban friend was unfamiliar with this desert, but everyone enjoyed it when served with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I would give this a 3 but my hubby would give a 5 so compromised with 4. If you are looking for something that is appealing to look at and to eat I wouldn't recommend this. When serving this I recommend serving immediatly. The longer it sits the more unappealing it looks! As far as taste it was a little too sweet for my tastes, but as I said my husband couldn't get enough! (Had 3 servings!) I only had it over icecream and it was still really sweet, couldn't imagine eating it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States