Cuban Banana Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Tried making with with plantains. Cooked it for 30 minutes as suggested. I think u need to cook the plantains longer, they were not soft, not cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Served this to guests and it was not liked by many. We ate it, but no one asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Nothing Cuban about this dish! This is not a Cuban recipe; not traditional or inspired. No respectable Cuban would eat this mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very easy to make, used a dairy free butter substitute and it worked just fine. Made just a small amount to test the recipe.. This will be perfect on French toast for a special brunch I'm planning. I did add a touch of vanilla before baking. Excellent flavor, although quite sweet (but that will work for the french toast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made for a dinner with my Sunday School class, was a hit....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I would give this a 3 but my hubby would give a 5 so compromised with 4. If you are looking for something that is appealing to look at and to eat I wouldn't recommend this. When serving this I recommend serving immediatly. The longer it sits the more unappealing it looks! As far as taste it was a little too sweet for my tastes, but as I said my husband couldn't get enough! (Had 3 servings!) I only had it over icecream and it was still really sweet, couldn't imagine eating it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I brought this to a Cuban dinner my friends were having. My Cuban friend was unfamiliar with this desert, but everyone enjoyed it when served with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This turned out SO great! I didn't use a whole stick of butter like others suggested and no brandy, but everyone kept asking if I had put some kind of liqueur because of the way the bananas carmelized. My husband doesn't even like banana desserts and said I would have to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Oh, I wish I had some 'nilla ice cream when I made this! It's super easy and super good and if you don't make it and put it over vanilla ice cream, you're missing out on a big treat and I don't care for bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
way too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States