Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made these and they were a great hit with friends and family! They are moist and yummy! ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was EXACTLY the recipe I wanted! Cake-like, sweet without being over sweet. Love it. I'm saving this one. (I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cloves, 1/8 tsp allspice, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I also substituted brown for white sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were great! The only thing I would want people to know is they are soooooo much better the next day. They'd be a wonderful change from the norm for Christmas cookies. They'll be at my family get together this year:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I have made this recipe 3 times so far. One batch my husband gobbled up in no time flat, and the others I brought to Thanksgiving dinner. They are VERY moist! They have a cake like texture, very springy. The next day they are even more moist! They get a little sticky. I wasn't sure I was a fan at first, it's a different texture for a cookie, I thought maybe I did something wrong (hence making them 3 times!) but now i'm sold. I do like cake, lol. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Great recipe for an interesting cookie! I wasn't expecting the cake-like consistency but it works. I made them last week and I'm making them again tomorrow without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These are just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These cookies are fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly but I did add some red food coloring for a more orange cookie. I took them to work and to some friends and there was not a crumb left! They are all asking for a repeat. For the reviewers who complained about them being "cake like", that is how they are supposed to be. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These weren't all that great. They came out more like cake, as another member said...not a good texture and the taste wasn't that great. I love pumpkin, but I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I made these cookies exactly as the recipe called for, except I was force to use half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of regular sugar-only because I ran out of sugar. The only problem was that the next day they were a little soggy. Not sure if anyone else had this problem. Although I didn't do it this time, I would suggest adding raisins..I'll definitely do that next time I make these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Great recipe--I had to make a few changes. I used squash because I had so many from the garden and coconut instead of walnuts(kids with food allergies) Everyone love them--thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States