Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love these cookies they taste wonderful ... now all I need is some Egg nog to go with them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana L Sams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Very bland cookie. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odetobeauty
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These are great!! I needed a recipe that I could use my freshly pued pumpkin and this fit the bill!! I just used cinnamon because I didn't want go through the added steps of making pumpkin spice and they turned out great. I prefer to use the mini chips. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odetobeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These are awsome cookies!! My family adores them and I make them every fall. However for those people that are cinnamon lovers like my daughter and me, I sustitute cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. Wow! We love, love, love them. My daughter is coming home from collage for her first break tomorrow and i'm making a double batch. One for now, one for her to take back and share with her friends. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
undecided they r not real sweet cant taste the pumpkin was a bit suprised... thnking on tweeking a little nxt time ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
9 minutes is more than enough i burned fit batch @ 14 minutes So definetly check on them often. I added a cup of oatmeal almost added another cup of Corn Flakes but wasnt sure if they are nut free it would have been a nice add in though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinah85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
For some reason, these cookies did not have much taste. The texture was good but I will not be repeating this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A very yummy recipe! I left out the walnuts because my husband dislikes them. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, so I substituted with 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. Tastes just fine to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My friend and I just made these cookies and, not that they were not tasty, but they definitely had a strong flour taste to them. We are not sure if this is just because there is too much flour in the cookies themselves or if there is not enough of another ingredient to combat the strong flour taste. So, yummy cookies, but something could be done about the strong flour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Thank You for this recipe. When I bake I am not a fan of using shortening. I have been looking for a recipe similar to how I make my chocolate chip cookies and this one was perfect! Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa Newell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States