Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
9 minutes is more than enough i burned fit batch @ 14 minutes So definetly check on them often. I added a cup of oatmeal almost added another cup of Corn Flakes but wasnt sure if they are nut free it would have been a nice add in though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinah85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
For some reason, these cookies did not have much taste. The texture was good but I will not be repeating this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A very yummy recipe! I left out the walnuts because my husband dislikes them. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, so I substituted with 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. Tastes just fine to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My friend and I just made these cookies and, not that they were not tasty, but they definitely had a strong flour taste to them. We are not sure if this is just because there is too much flour in the cookies themselves or if there is not enough of another ingredient to combat the strong flour taste. So, yummy cookies, but something could be done about the strong flour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Thank You for this recipe. When I bake I am not a fan of using shortening. I have been looking for a recipe similar to how I make my chocolate chip cookies and this one was perfect! Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These were not very good. Baked them exactly.. Just mushy in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MunchiesDepudged
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This recipe is great as written! Like another user mentioned. Uses butter and lots of pumpkin. (Almost double the amount most recipes call for) I made some changes to make it healthier and suit my own tastes. I used 2 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 cup melted butter, 1/2 cup low fat buttermilk, 1/2 cup BROWN sugar, 5 packets of Splenda, 2 tbs flax+1/2 cup water pureed till smooth (substitutes the eggs), 2 cups of pumpkin, 1 TBS vanilla, and 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. I decided to use melted butter to blend in the brown sugar better. The full cup of butter is really not necessary but definitely needed for the wonderful flavor of butter. The buttermilk that substituted for the other 1/2 cup of butter provided the rich flavor that apple sauce/ yogurt won't provide. I didn't use the walnuts but I'm sure they would be delicious. Perhaps even better with toasted pecans. Drop them by rounded tbs on the cookie sheet and flattened them out slightly because they don't spread much. I baked mine at 375 degrees for 19 minutes. They may look done earlier but they are not! The large amount of pumpkin takes a while to cook through. After baking, the result is a crisp outside and soft inside cake-like cookie. Amazing rich buttery pumpkin flavor cookie. My house smelled just like Thanksgiving time when I was baking. Definitely try it this way. Hopefully my review helped. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunchiesDepudged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were delicious. I halved the butter just to make it a little healthier, and the results were fine. My husband and all three kids loved these. Everyone ate until I told them no more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very good, but I added more flour to total about 3 cups in order to make them a little more chewy like a regular chocolate chip cookie, and less cake-like. They're still not totally like regular cookies, but they're closer. Great idea, they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were pretty good especially when dipped in milk. Added a little bit of brown sugar and cinnamon maybe next time I'll add a little bit of butter milk. They seemed like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States