Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
the whole fam loved this cookie, I swapped 1/4th cup sugar for brown sugar doubled the recipe, turned down the oven to 350 and cooked them for 20 min, my guy didn't like the dark edges from the 375 for 18 min I wanted something with extra pumpkin and found a winner, he has eaten through the first batch. I didn't mean to add my pic to this recipe lol thought it was for the comment I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilylynne1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Yum! I was a little concerned because the dough was pretty soft, but they turned out great! They are definitely cake-like cookies. And keep an eye on the time, mine only took 12-14 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
great recipe! switched one cup of white flour for one cup of whole wheat flour in an attempt to make it a little bit healthier! and also added more spices, i wanted a stronger flavour. mine came out more cake then cookie like but they are very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made some today, but something was missing, they tasted flat. Then I realized there isnt any salt. No offense, but when I make them again, if I do I plan to add salt. Sorry,and I dont know if that will make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These are good! I love this combination of flavors and think this cookie is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love these cookies they taste wonderful ... now all I need is some Egg nog to go with them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Very bland cookie. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odetobeauty
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These are great!! I needed a recipe that I could use my freshly pued pumpkin and this fit the bill!! I just used cinnamon because I didn't want go through the added steps of making pumpkin spice and they turned out great. I prefer to use the mini chips. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odetobeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These are awsome cookies!! My family adores them and I make them every fall. However for those people that are cinnamon lovers like my daughter and me, I sustitute cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. Wow! We love, love, love them. My daughter is coming home from collage for her first break tomorrow and i'm making a double batch. One for now, one for her to take back and share with her friends. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
undecided they r not real sweet cant taste the pumpkin was a bit suprised... thnking on tweeking a little nxt time ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States