Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made these and they were a great hit with friends and family! They are moist and yummy! ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was EXACTLY the recipe I wanted! Cake-like, sweet without being over sweet. Love it. I'm saving this one. (I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cloves, 1/8 tsp allspice, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I also substituted brown for white sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were great! The only thing I would want people to know is they are soooooo much better the next day. They'd be a wonderful change from the norm for Christmas cookies. They'll be at my family get together this year:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I have made this recipe 3 times so far. One batch my husband gobbled up in no time flat, and the others I brought to Thanksgiving dinner. They are VERY moist! They have a cake like texture, very springy. The next day they are even more moist! They get a little sticky. I wasn't sure I was a fan at first, it's a different texture for a cookie, I thought maybe I did something wrong (hence making them 3 times!) but now i'm sold. I do like cake, lol. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Great recipe for an interesting cookie! I wasn't expecting the cake-like consistency but it works. I made them last week and I'm making them again tomorrow without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These are just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These cookies are fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly but I did add some red food coloring for a more orange cookie. I took them to work and to some friends and there was not a crumb left! They are all asking for a repeat. For the reviewers who complained about them being "cake like", that is how they are supposed to be. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These weren't all that great. They came out more like cake, as another member said...not a good texture and the taste wasn't that great. I love pumpkin, but I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I made these cookies exactly as the recipe called for, except I was force to use half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of regular sugar-only because I ran out of sugar. The only problem was that the next day they were a little soggy. Not sure if anyone else had this problem. Although I didn't do it this time, I would suggest adding raisins..I'll definitely do that next time I make these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Great recipe--I had to make a few changes. I used squash because I had so many from the garden and coconut instead of walnuts(kids with food allergies) Everyone love them--thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States