Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very good, but I added more flour to total about 3 cups in order to make them a little more chewy like a regular chocolate chip cookie, and less cake-like. They're still not totally like regular cookies, but they're closer. Great idea, they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were pretty good especially when dipped in milk. Added a little bit of brown sugar and cinnamon maybe next time I'll add a little bit of butter milk. They seemed like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Not good! No flavor at all. I adjusted the recipe with more cinnamon, pumpkin spice, and allspice after the first dozen came out bland. They could not be saved. Do not bother with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara_in_the_kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fountain City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These are really good; the whole family loved them. I thought I'd try cream cheese frosting on them but they were MUCH better left alone!!! I followed the suggestions of pounding the baking sheet on the counter to flatten them a bit 1st and then baked mine for 16 min. @ 350. They turned out soft, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I did not care for these. I was hopeful that they would be less "cake-like" as all pumpkin cookie recipes are (due to the picture and the all-butter recipe), but they were quite cake-like after all. they weren't quite pumpkin spice enough for my tastes either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I also substitued whole wheat flour and used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I wanted opinions: Any idea on how to make them more chewy and less cake-like? Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made these and they were a great hit with friends and family! They are moist and yummy! ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was EXACTLY the recipe I wanted! Cake-like, sweet without being over sweet. Love it. I'm saving this one. (I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cloves, 1/8 tsp allspice, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I also substituted brown for white sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were great! The only thing I would want people to know is they are soooooo much better the next day. They'd be a wonderful change from the norm for Christmas cookies. They'll be at my family get together this year:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States