Crystal's Chicken Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I served this at our backyard party. Everyone LOVED it. I layered the ingredients instead of making rolls. I baked it in the oven. It was wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Quite good. I would have liked more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was incredible. So far it is the best thing I have made from this site. I made 4 breasts and suffed them with the amounts I like of each ingredient, like extra spinach. I used extra wine in the skillet so that I could make a wine sauce after I took the chicken out. It was great toghether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I used this recipe as a gude and made the following modifications. Flattened chicken breast as suggested, placed proscitto on top, placed some fresh baby spinach leaves on top and then mozzarrella cheese. I then rolled them up, spayed some oil on top, then squeezed a little lemon juice on top and sprinked parmasen cheese on top. I didnt have wine or provolone. Still tasted great. Will also add some cooked capsicum slices next time. I baked them in the oven at 180 C for 40 minutes. I didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This tastes great! A great side dish for this is Italian Zucchini Saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I feel that this recipe has a lot of potential but should be baked instead. I loved the combination of ingredients but the chicken got dried out very easily as I was waiting for all of the wine to evaporate. I will try baking it as others suggested the next time I try this recipe. I served with Pesto Pasta and a Blue Cheese Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I gave it a five star rating, but I did incorporate a few changes of my own and some suggested by other reviwers. I used fresh basil leaves (only a few per roll) - omitted the spinach - finished it off in the broiler for 2 minutes - and seasoned the breasts with fresh garlic and onion powder before assembling and rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
A good meal but needs some improvement. I followed the recipe to a T and wish I had read the other reviews first. I had my deli cut the prosciutto too thin so its taste was lost. I served it with an easy orzo, sauted red pepper, tomato and garlic dish- yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was a great dish....but only because I altered it. First, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen...it was a great taste, I could not imagine using limp frozen spinach. Also, I folded the breasts in half and closed with toothpicks instead of rolling it. Then, I cooked the chicken in the pan for only a minute or two on each side. Then I moved it to a baking dish, poured in the wine and let it bake in the oven....I think I was about 400 degrees for 35 minutes or so. I used a baster a few times to baste the wine over the chicken. I served it with Garlic Parmezan Orzo...(also found on here) and Asaparagus. It was a dinner that my guests complimented me on all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I am actually rating my version of this recipe. I bought thin cut chicken breasts, rolled them up with FRESH spinach, proscuitto, provalone and 1 basil leaf (under the spinach so it soaks into the chicken). I rolled them in breadcrumbs, secured them with toothpicks and browned the outside in olive oil and garlic. Then I put them into a baking dish, poured in the garlicky olive oil from the pan added about a tablespoon of butter, tore up a couple of sage leaves, poured in some white wine, covered the pan and baked them for about 20 minutes and then uncovered for 10. Awesome, awesome. It was one of the best things I have ever made. The sage made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States