Crusty White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This bread is a keeper crusty, soft,and delicious. Excellent and fulfilling with soups and pasta to use as french bread... ok for sandwiches too if you like the crust on your sandwiches a great bread recipe will use often thanks Dingo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
First recipe for homemade bread I've ever tried. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Love this bread...make it 3 x's a week...thank you Dingo for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We've sampled several of the white bread recipes on this site and so far we like this one the best. It's great for toasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was my first time making bread ever ! This recipe is sooo easy to follow . The bread turned out great and had good flavor to it ! My kids love it . I will be using this recipe agian .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
si
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe and wasnt successful. I think the weather had something to do with it. But apart from that, I think 3 cups of liquid was too much. I had to add 2 more cups of flour to get it to kneading consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlee90
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe was super easy to follow and do, I didn't have to wait 12+ hours like other bread recipes. It turned out great, looked great and tasted great too!! Being as impatient as I am, I tried eating it almost right after it came out of the oven and the crust was almost too crusty, but i know that as it cools off it will get a little softer and taste even better! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlee90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
i have been making this bread every second day that is how much of a big hit it is in my home. I made a loaf for my mother and she thought is was the best bread she ever had and she has been making bread all her life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I must have done something wrong. I followed the recipe but the mix seemed too "runny", never really forming a dough, even after adding an additional 2 cups of flour. It's still proofing right now so if it all turns out good anyway, I'll come back and re review. Maybe it was an error on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States