Crusty Potato Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Yummy! Light and fluffy texture with a crunchy crust. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Delicious! Even my husband, who isn't a big lover of `homemade' bread loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
This potato bread is FANTASTIC...I was in the middle of baking the bread in the bread machine, when we had a power failure. I took it out of the bread pan and finished baking it in the oven. Was not sure how it would turn out, but after slicing it and eating a slice just now I can say it is the best "FROM SCRATCH" bread I have ever made.. Thanks Annette for sharing your wonderful recipe. Jill Stanley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Shores, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This was a very good recipe. Bread had good flavor, and nice texture. Bread holds together well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
WHAT A BREAD!!! This is the most fabulous bread I have tasted.. it's very moist inside and the inside has a slight texture of sourdough but not sour..a little chewy, that makes wonderful sandwiches.. and the crust is crunchy.. it is my favorite white bread ever.. I needed to use an additional 2 tbs of water over the 1 1/4 cups of water.. and also used the seasoned butter/herb potato flakes..only because it was all I had available.... everyone enjoy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This bread was good and very easy to make .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This recipe didn't work out for us. We ended up with a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
this is excellent - I added 1/2 cup of finely minced ham and 1/2 cup of finely chopped green onion and turned it into 8 beautiful buns. thank you for this recipe, my family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Good bread, but I found that I needed to add about 1/2 cup more water. I'm not sure if that's because I am at a high elevation or not. My friends love the bread when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I made this for my family and it disappeared. They liked the crusty exterior and soft interior. Used the bread machine on a manual setting and then let it rise on a cookie sheet. It made a nice round loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States