Crusty Potato Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent! Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Ten Stars - I have made this just as directed and in my humble opinion my search for a chewy white bread that is very tasty has finally ended. The only difference I made was to take it out of the bread machine and let rise 1 hour and bake at 375 degrees for 35 minutes as others suggested. THE BEST WHITE BREAD...THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUBMITTAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyBugaloo
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
OH MY! I made rolls from an adapted version of this recipe, and they were SO GOOD! They rose high and were very light and tender on the inside, even though I used some whole wheat white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyBugaloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Talent, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This turns out perfect every time. I use the bread machine to make the dough and then I bake it in a loaf pan. I took the advice of other reviews and reduced the flour to 3c and increased the potato to 3/4c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This made a nice, hearty loaf. Great with soup or stew. I used 3/4 c. potato flakes and a bit more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is the best bread to ever come out of my bread machine. It works every time, easy and I have used it to make buns aswell. Great recipe! My bread machine actually gets used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik and Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious! This will become a regular bread at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
DH's seal of approval - he said to me, "Don't make this often" as he stuffed the third piece in his mouth! We devoured the entire large loaf in a day and a half. It was very light - not dense like so many bread machine loaves turn out. It rose so high that it almost touched the top of my machine. I followed others' recommendations by cutting the flour to 3 cups, upped the potato flakes to 3/4 cup (used the flavored ones, yum) and increased the water to a cup and a half. Wonderful bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have been making this one for quite awhile now and is a favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States