Crusty Potato Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Good bread but not very potato-y. Will definitly make again though...maybe a little more potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Super easy and baked up very pretty. This would be dynamite as rolls! The dough looked dry in the beginning of the mix cycle so I added more water-I shouldn't have because by the time the machine "beeped" to let me know to check the dough ball it was too wet! So next time I will not add the extra water. I might even sub milk for the water and see how that tastes. Very good bread for being so simple-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I found a bread machine at goodwill for $7 and now am addicted to baking breads. This one is by far the best bread i've made. I did not have potato flakes so i grated a couple potatoes which worked well. I had only planned on making the dough at the time and baking later so i only did the bread cycle and then baked the rest in the oven. If you do this, don't freak out (like I almost did) when it doesn't have a normal dough consistency. It was pretty thin and sticky when i transferred it to the bread pan but it still rose and baked perfectly (I think I did 350 for about 30 min). The inside was the perfect amount of chewy and the crust was firm but not hard. I absolutely loved it. I'm about to make another loaf right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I did this with out the machine and it turned out super moist and yummy! I even colored the loaf, my kids loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Simply awesome! Easy to make, looks like bread from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is one of the BEST bread machine recipes I have tried! Wonderful "crusty" bread as promised and I steal a bit o'dough for a couple cinnamon rolls when I make white bread dough and OMGosh! Curl your toes good as well. This pup is a full time keeper and thanks for sharing. My dough was a tad dry so I adjusted (albiet badly) and had to add more flour but still perfect. 5+5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used forgetmenot's directions for doing it without a bread machine and it turned out FABULOUS! Kneaded with the dough hook on my stand mixer for the 10 minutes she recommended. Couldn't be happier with the results. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Too salty and doughy, even toasted. I would not use this recipe again and I have been baking bread for years and had very few that weren't good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Enjoyed this bread very much. Maybe it is the time of year cause I haven't baked bread since last winter, but this did taste especially good. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States