Crusty Potato Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Really easy & tasty! Worked perfectly for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Oh My, this is the BEST bread that I have ever made! I added fresh garlic (chopped) and garlic and black pepper seasoning. (I also used one whole pack of instant potato flakes, and about 1/4 cup more of water.) Next time I will add cheddar. Thank you for this simple and delish recipe! It made a very pretty loaf. VERY light and moist. This one is a keeper! My husband does not like potato bread, hmm He tore this one up! lol. thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
THIS IS GREAT.. WE LOVE IT FOR TOASTING. IT RAISED GREAT AND MAKES A GOOD SIZE LOAF. WE MAKE IT QUITE OFTEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
My bread maker had a hard time with this dough as reported by other reviewers. It was squeaking and laboring....but it made it through and the result was incredible. Perfect bread...crusty and chewy with just the right amount of air. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubenette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This recipe didn't work for me. The bread was very small and heavy. I think I'll have to add more water. Maybe it's because of the potato-flakes, I think I can't get the same here as in America?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This bread was really good, though it didn't completely have the "potato" taste that I had hoped for. Next time I'll add some additional flakes. But the bread was very tasty and we used it to make grilled cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This bread was awesome! We had it with Beef Barley soup. I did add more potato flakes and some garlic powder for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Great tasting bread. Excellent results in the bread maker. Note that the need to add water may go away if the flour is spooned into the measuring cup.(This is a good rule for all bread making.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This bread was the BEST!! My bread machine did great mixing it. I followed the suggestion of "spooning" the flour into the cup rather than scooping and I added 1/4 cup more water. I did make a couple of additional changes. I used 3/4 cup instant mashed potatoes and reduced the bread flour to 3 cups. I wanted a bit more potato flavor. I also added a teaspoon of minced garlic and 2 teaspoons of taragon. I served this with minestrone soup on a cold snowy day! Great light loaf of yummy bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
very good, I used honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States