Crusty Potato Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Winter Ivy
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Everything about the bread is easy and great! It makes wonderful thick slices of bread for broiling. We had very hearty egg, bacon and cheese sandwiches on this bread and it was perfect. Hubby loves potato bread from the store, so I added two drops of yellow food coloring to the liquid to make it look a little more "familiar" to him, hahaha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winter Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpswell, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was just okay, but not what I was expecting. It was just kind of well... okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Ridge, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This is one of my favorite bread recipes. Every time I make this it is gone within a couple of days. It's great for sandwiches and toast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
If you want great bread, but need it fast try this. My machine has a "fast cycle" which only takes 1 hour from start to finsh. The only change you have to make is up-ing the yeast to 1 tablespoon. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This bread came out PERFECT, I didn't need to alter the recipe in any way, it was delicious and the loaf was gone in one day! family LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My family has finished off 2 loaves in 2 days! Turned out perfect! Tastes great with honey butter and makes a great sandwich. No more store bought bread for me! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I made 2 loaves of this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. So moist in the middle and had a great texture. It also makes a great sandwich with your leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is the best potato bread recipe I have found for the bread machine. We can easily wipe out a loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne
Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this bread to be served with chicken and vegetable soup. My family of five ate the whole loaf. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I've made this recipe at least 5 times. It always has good texture and flavor. I use dry active yeast so I increase the amount a little. I also always check the bread machine 5 minutes in and sometimes need to adjust by adding a little flour. It is always a good bread for serving alongside dinner. Some loaves sliced perfectly for sandwiches; other times I could only get thick slices. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States