Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Trying to reduce carbs and didn't miss the crust one bit. A tad bland - will probably double the pepper next time. Plus would add a sixth egg and cut down on the cheese a bit. But definitely proof that you don't need a crust for a delicious quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Silverman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Biggsy
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also substituted the muenster cheese with a combination of Romano, Parmesan and mozzarella cheese. Lastly, I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. Next time I think I might add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rockitaway
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was excellent! I did make a few changes: I added chopped mushrooms to the onions once onions became translucent; when mushrooms were tender, and most of their liquid expelled, I then added diced smoked ham to the onion mushroom mixture, and let cook until ham edges browned (and a nice fond was formed.) Finally added spinach briefly, after defrosting in microwave and pressing as much moisture out of it with paper towels as I could. I let the hot ingredients cool before mixing with egg etc. I added an extra egg and a little more cheese (I had some smoked cheddar,) and once the quiche was in the pie plate, I added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream to the top, and refrigerated overnight. Baked next morning an extra ten minutes, and quiche was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious...correction, VERY DELICIOUS! I might try this with brussel sprouts and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was good. However, the cook time was much longer than what the recipe said. It took close to an hour to bake...also I needed much more prep time, but I don't work fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
As written, just OK, but excellent with extra egg, less spinach and 2 cups of cheese and additions like seasonings, cooked turkey sausage, other veggies. Thanks for posting and for all the comments. This is a wonderful versatile low carb dish with protein, fat and veggies and it is supposed to freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen M Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sctaylor25
Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I only changed it by adding only 2 cups shredded cheddar/jack cheese (it was what I had on hand). Delicious!!! This will be a new household staple, fo shizzle. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Awesome. A lot of flexibility with the ingredients. I just used broccoli and spinach and mozzarella. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a tee and it turned out delicious. Keep an eye on it in the oven, it only took about 20 minutes in the oven for me because I used a wider pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was excellent! I put in a muffin pan & made 8 servings @ 203 calories each. I used fresh spinach vs frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States