Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by liapapaya
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
All I can say is YUM!! This is a delish recipe!!!!i added my few special twists of course such as: I minced a few mushrooms and added them into the quiche (I love mushrooms in quiche!), I used mozzarella cheese (my favourite), I added a few spices: like dill and oregano, and for a pretty touch: sprinkled a bit of ground cheddar cheese on top! With these small changes, it was HEAVENLY! Thank you for sharing the recipe! :p excuse me, I have to go devour the other half with my family now :) mmmmmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am so glad to add this recipe to my recipe box.I have some physical challenges that include not being able to stand for hours (max 10 minutes and that is a challenge) over a hot stove, so finding something yummy, easy, and quick is great. The other thing I see here is the endless ways you can adapt this recipe. It's basically vegetarian (but not vegan) and you are a meat lover? Add some meat-ham, bacon, even some spicy left over chicken or shrimp. Clean your fridge of leftover veggies. Do not like spinach? How about using broccoli? Want to lighten it? Try some non-fat or lowfat cottage cheese to replace some (1/3) of the cheese (did that-yummy). Too bland? Experiment with herbs and spices you think would work-also vary the types of cheese. I add garlic, some red pepper flakes, basil. I, also, added a teaspoon or two of ground flax seed for more fiber. I had a friend over and asked her if she wanted to have a taste of my new recipe. She was skeptical until she tasted it, then I had to send the recipe home with her. Thank you so much for an excellent offering. I know this will be made frequently in our house. I especially love that you don't have the added fat, calories, and carbs of traditional quiche with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Na Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Trying to reduce carbs and didn't miss the crust one bit. A tad bland - will probably double the pepper next time. Plus would add a sixth egg and cut down on the cheese a bit. But definitely proof that you don't need a crust for a delicious quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Silverman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Biggsy
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also substituted the muenster cheese with a combination of Romano, Parmesan and mozzarella cheese. Lastly, I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. Next time I think I might add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rockitaway
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was excellent! I did make a few changes: I added chopped mushrooms to the onions once onions became translucent; when mushrooms were tender, and most of their liquid expelled, I then added diced smoked ham to the onion mushroom mixture, and let cook until ham edges browned (and a nice fond was formed.) Finally added spinach briefly, after defrosting in microwave and pressing as much moisture out of it with paper towels as I could. I let the hot ingredients cool before mixing with egg etc. I added an extra egg and a little more cheese (I had some smoked cheddar,) and once the quiche was in the pie plate, I added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream to the top, and refrigerated overnight. Baked next morning an extra ten minutes, and quiche was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious...correction, VERY DELICIOUS! I might try this with brussel sprouts and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was good. However, the cook time was much longer than what the recipe said. It took close to an hour to bake...also I needed much more prep time, but I don't work fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
As written, just OK, but excellent with extra egg, less spinach and 2 cups of cheese and additions like seasonings, cooked turkey sausage, other veggies. Thanks for posting and for all the comments. This is a wonderful versatile low carb dish with protein, fat and veggies and it is supposed to freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen M Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sctaylor25
Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I only changed it by adding only 2 cups shredded cheddar/jack cheese (it was what I had on hand). Delicious!!! This will be a new household staple, fo shizzle. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States