Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
wanted something quick, easy and low carb with flavor. very good. used an 8x8 silicon pan, had no pie pan, and casserole cheese instead of muenster. added a dash of nutmeg and seasoned salt instead of salt/pepper. of course, it came out thinner than in a pie pan, but the flavor was great and the texture was nice and filling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Franz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The only changes I make to this recipe are about 1/4 tsp. cayenne and a couple tbs. of bacon bits, then I cook them in a muffin tin for personal-sized "quiche cups." Everyone I've served them to - which is quite a great number of people - have given very good feedback and have often requested the recipe. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent! We did 4 extra eggs because 5 didn't seem like near enough. Also added garlic and mushrooms. I dint measure out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious - I did not like to saute the onions first - I like them to have a bit of crunch. I added some Italian herbs and crushed red chilies as well as a red jalapeno. You do not need to add any salt. The cheese has enough salt for the dish. I used a blend of organic cheddar cheeses - feta would be really good too. Fresh spinach works well just saute and allow to cool. I also wanted to serve this in square pieces with more height so I added an extra egg and baked it in a square glass 8x8 baking dish. Worked great! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I don't even like quiche, but this turned out great. I followed the recipe except I used 2 cups of shredded Mozzarella, as well as 7 cups of fresh spinach (which is about 2 1/4 cups chopped). I highly recommend adding some sort of meat like ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Instant hit! Like some other reviewers, I added a couple vegetables: mushrooms and olives. I used 1/3 of a yellow onion but still thought the onion overpowered the dish and would use less next time. I used sea salt, and I forgot to buy shredded cheese and was inspired by some of the reviewers, so I "grated" muenster and sharp cheddar in a food processor and used both in the dish. The quiche was delicious and still yummy for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I modified this recipe a little by adding diced cooked ham and used pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awesome! I added sliced mushrooms in the skillet with the onion and spinach. Couldn't get my son to stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was my first time making and eating a crustless quiche so I wasn't sure what to expect. I wanted a healthy breakfast and we love quiche so I decided to give this a try… and make it even a little healthier. It was delicious! It's easy to warm up a slice for a quick breakfast. With the following modifications there are 240 calories per slice: I added chopped mushrooms with the spinach and sautéed together with the onions, decreased the cheese to 2 cups using an 8 oz block of swiss that I shredded, added 1/2 cup of low fat cottage cheese, added a few green onions and topped with roma tomato slices. I read online that your quiche is done when the internal temperature reaches 170 degrees. Do not let it go over 185 degrees as it will get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great base recipe! I added fresh sauteed mushrooms & 2 cloves of minced garlic with the onion, a handful of diced ham and used 2 c of Muenster and 1 c of sharp cheddar (I may switch those ratios next time). Topped the quiche with halved cherry tomatoes before baking. Baked it longer (40 min) until the edges looked done and slightly browned. We are on a low carb diet and didn't even miss the crust one bit. Very flavorful as is yet I will be experimenting with other add ins in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States