Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was wonderful! I added 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms to the onions with a green pepper and yellow pepper after a couple minutes, then threw in 1# of fresh spinach (large container from Costco) and put the lid on it to cook with no extra liquid. I also used 6 eggs as some other reviewers said. Great way to use up odds and ends vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. So much flavor and the spinach didn't overpower it. I added a bit of garlic and nutmeg but those were the only changes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is an absolutely awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Don't add too much spinach...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Delicious! This is the first quiche I've ever made and it was so yummy. I had company over for brunch and made this with some gluten free pancakes, and fruit platter. I can't eat wheat so the crustless option was delicious and no one even noticed it didn't have a crust. I used fresh spinach and added a little bit of ground sausage. SOOOO good. Love how much spinach is in the recipe--- healthy, easy recipe to make. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Try substituting the Muenster cheese for smoked Gouda and shred it with the skin/wax on it. Also, add about two tablespoons of worcestershire sauce. It adds a smoky flavor and texture (tastes like it has bacon in it). I also cooked them in mini cupcake foil for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I had a can of spinach I needed to use, which worked very well in place of the frozen spinach. After browning the onion, I drained the can of spinach and cooked it with the onion until the water had steamed off. I took the advice of another reviewer here and added a pinch of nutmeg, a little garlic pepper and some chopped scallions. I had some fresh guacamole in the refrigerator and spread it on top of my slice of quiche. The flavors of the quiche and the guacamole went incredibly well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I did not love this - may try to work on the basic concept and get something I like - but not this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Alston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen spinach. Added onion powder & basil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States