Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I love this one as a base/starter.. There are just so many things that can be done with it... the first time I made it I made as directed only using what cheese i had in the fridge... today I doubled it using half the cheese and spinach, part cheese blend and mozzeralla, again using half, 2/3 package cooked crumbled bacon,found some broccoli in the freezer chopped it, and 1 raw carrot very finely chopped, poured into a large baking pan and half hour later have an amazing dish all my guys will eat.. I hear this freezes well but I wouldnt know we never have any left.. Even my picky 18 yo loves this and he dosent eat anything unless its in a bun... LOL. thanks so much for a great recipe that I can adapt to fit tastes and whatever I have in the fridge and freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Gets a one star only because of the consistency. This was a definite disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I'm glad I found this recipe. Thanks to another reviewer I decided to use this recipe as my low carb breakfast. I cut it into 4 pieces so every morning I can just grab a piece and go. I use 2 cups of cheese and 1/4 cup of feta. I was amazed at how delicious it taste. Now, every morning I can't wait to eat breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The spinach amount was perfect. I baked them in a Duncan Hines mini loaf pan/brownie pan (each loaf is about 2.5 x 3.75). I love the pan because it's like a muffin pan but there are 8 mini loaves instead. The mini quiches baked up perfectly, not too much spinach at all and they are a great size for breakfast. I doubled the recipe and made it with eggbeaters and light sharp cheese, it made 10 filled to the rim mini loaves that are about 288 calories each and are perfectly filling with just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this with what I had on hand, a bag of mixed veggies instead of spinach and non-fat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Omitted the whipping cream because I didn't have any. And made it gluten free by using corn flour instead of regular. It was wonderful! I'll make it again for sure but use low fat cheese to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
fantastic base quiche recipe great with ham too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved this as written, next time might add a little bacon and a few more herbs. I liked using the Muenster cheese, but think it would be great with any cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally in NH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
With a little tweaking to meet our tastes this turned out great. I used 2 cups of Swiss cheese and 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese in place of the Muenster. I also added some sliced baby bella mushrooms and garlic in with onions and spinach. I didn't notice at the time, but my pkg. of spinach was 12 oz. instead of 10 which was way too much spinach. I think next time I'll either add some additional eggs and bake in a larger dish or cut back on the spinach a bit as I thought it was a little much. Will definitely add another clove of garlic next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
It was alright. Even with taking into the account that mine was a little over done, so the texture was off, I give it a few stars just because I thought the flavors were a bit...meh. Nothing to write home about. My mother still liked it well enough, even if it was over done. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe. I used garlic salt instead of regular and it added a little more flavor. It was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickiand4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States