Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really good. I added some bacon bits...hey, I'm a guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I substitute egg whites for 3 of the eggs, and use some low fat feta to replace some of the cheese. I could not be happier with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved this idea! I wanted it a little healthier, so after reading some of the comments, I replaced the muenster cheese with 1 cup low fat cottage cheese and 1 cup low fat mozzarella cheese. I used only 4 eggs, added a little garlic salt, left out the vegetable oil and used olive oil cooking spray. Baked at 375 for 30-35 minutes and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved it! I did use fresh spinach (don't like using frozen in quiches). I only had mild cheddar cheese and some Parmesan, that's what I used. Added a small tomato. Poured the mixture into a muffin pan (suggested by another user) and baked for 20 min at 375. Maaaaavelous! :) so easy and quick! My teenagers loved it! Next time I'll make double because this one batch was gone in 60 seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlyCue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a very simple, basic recipe. You can use whatever cheese is on hand. Green oinon or Scallion work very well in this. Alway get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious! I used fresh asiago and aged parmesan cheeses. I also added one tablespoon of Cajun Chef Hot Sauce. THIS DOES NOT MAKE IT TOO HOT & SPICY. It just really kicks up the flavor. Try it you'll love it! I made the quiche using Pam sprayed muffin tins, made about 16 babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a fantastic staple for any chef's repertoire. It is easy to customize to your personal taste or with what you have on hand. I like cheddar. Added browned mushrooms, just because I had them on hand. You could add asparagus. . . anything! I added about a teaspoon of cream of tartar. Wonderful. You will never miss the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made little mini quiches to bring to Christmas dinner at my bf's aunt and uncle's. His uncle has a gluten intolerance, so was looking to bring something he could eat. This was a big hit with everybody. I did add some mushrooms I happened to have around, but I've made it by the book too and it's great both ways. One thing to note, if you make minis, be sure to grease your muffin tin well, a full size one is easy enough to deal with using the pie cutter, but you can't get anything like that in the muffin tin if some cheese gets stuck on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. Only modification was to use half an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States