Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Brittany Love
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
**I am completely new at cooking/baking!** This recipe was easy and yummy! I could not find frozen spinach at Festival Foods, so I used fresh, which worked fine. (I had to google how to cook spinach on the stove, haha) I also used provolone and motz cheese, that is all I had. I think next time I will add salsa or peppers, just to add something extra, it was just a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Love

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this tonight and was pleasantly surprised! I'm on day 7 of the Dr. Atkins diet (5 lbs down, woohoo!) and this was just the meal I needed to keep going. Flavorful, filling and most of all, low carb! I lined my 8x8 pan (I don't have a pie dish yet) with butter - after all, it's low carb! I used 2 cups up cheddar instead of Muenster cheese and only half of a large white onion. I also crumbled 5 strips of bacon and mixed it in. It was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Just made this according to directions and ate a piece. I'm a bit disappointed. I expected this to be incredible. Especially for the amount of cheese that was in it. But it really just turned out ok. I might keep the recipe around as a base, but will not be making it the same way again. It needed something. Pesto? Tomato? Garlic? It was just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
A delicious meatless entree! I used part-skim mozzarella instead of the muenster cheese, and I added some garlic powder and a little crushed red pepper flakes. Even my husband didn't miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Follow MommyFromSeattle's suggestions - I did except I cooked the spinach for a bit with the onions. It came out great! Served with crusty bread and a salad for our meatless Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was missing something. I should've followed other reviewers suggestions and added more spice. I used 8 oz of fresh spinach, mushroom and cheddar chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was very good and easy to make. I didn't have Muenster cheese, so I used a 2% Cheddar Jack blend. I served it with Sourdough bread & olive oil. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was the best quiche I've ever made! I fried one large finely chopped red bell pepper with the onion and 2 cups chopped fresh spinach. I used 6 jumbo eggs, 2 cups of Lucerne marble cheese, a pinch of cayenne pepper, a generous sprinkle of roasted garlic and red pepper flakes, 1/4 tsp garlic salt, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I sauteed portobellos with the onion. I used shredded swiss in the egg mixture, and sprinkled sharp cheddar on top right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Best ever quiche recipe! So fast and easy. I double this and sometimes switch out the spinach with broccoli, ham, bacon or whatever else I have on hand. My kids love it! I can get dinner on the table in 30 minutes with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States