Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Made this for a lunch and it became a favourite at once. I used mozzarella and little feta instead of the muenster cheese, it was delicious. I served it with mashed potatoes and a salad- tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I've made this countless times - sometimes fresh spinach - sometimes half kale - whatever cheese is in the refrigerator - maybe fresh tomatoes & maybe tomatoes & green chilies - whatever you come up with seems to turn out yummy! It is also great warmed up - since there is usually only two of us - we eat it up a day or so later...still good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as it is above and it turned out perfectly! It was a huge hit, very delicious. My partner, who does NOT like quiche at all, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy and tasty. Added some sauteed mushrooms. Feta and swiss would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Quite nice! VERY cheesy. I used all of the spinach and was glad I did. Definitely didn't miss the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Very good, very easy recipe. I also made in muffin pan and its a great dish to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I'm not a big fan of egg dishes, but I was looking for a quick meal I could make with ingredients I had on hand. This dish was delicious-it didn't taste "eggy" at all to me. I didn't have muenster so I just used whatever shredded cheese I had (I think it was cheddar and a Mexican mix) and it was still awesome. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Outstanding. Used a mix of Gruyere, Asiago and Mexican mix cheeses. Might cut down on the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This turned out really great! It tasted really good and will make great leftovers. I did use fresh spinach instead of frozen, added red peppers and zucchini, and 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar instead of 3 cups muenster. I think it could use a little more spice - maybe poblano peppers or something would add a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I love this quiche. It is so good and smells amazing while the onion and spinach cooks. I used fresh spinach and have made it with cheddar cheese and also with mozzarella - both taste great. It always sticks to the pan a little but maybe I just need to grease the pan more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States