Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Excellent, easy and quick recipe. I saw this recipe after finding out friends were coming for lunch unexpectedly and I had little time to prepare. The closest supermarket to us is a half hour away, thus, I am so glad I made this!! My friends loved it!! I did not have Munster cheese so I used cheddar instead. I was hesitant about a crust less quiche but this turned out beautifully! I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This recipe is so easy and with so few ingredients and it came out perfect, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
It turned out so well that my hubby thought it was store bought!!!..lol. He had such a proud look on his face when I told him that I actually made it. I cut down on the some of the yolks and added an extra egg white to subtitute. I also used fresh spinach. There is no need to cook it in advance, but I think it would be a good idea to do so if you have a lot of it so that it looses volume and it will all fit. Medium cheddar cheese was on sale so that was the way to go this time. Oh, and I only used 1 cup so that the flavor doesn't overpower everything else and to cut down the calories/fat. For the pan, I used a rectangular loaf pan so that the quiche would come out thicker. This way it's good for 3-4 generous servings. You can also add a few squirts of hot sauce or chipotle sauce to spice it up! I served with bbq vine ripened tomatos (seasoned with garlic, salt & pepper) and a thick slice of traditional style ham thrown on the bbq as well to warm up and get some grill marks. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina Morales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was excellent...so tasty! I did add some minced garlic to the onion to saute, and I added some nutmeg, which I think really enhanced the flavor. I love spinach, and try to cook gluten free when I can, so this recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This recipe is being added to our family favorites. I added about 50% more spinach to make it a little healthier and it turned out great. I followed other reviews and used whatever cheese I had on hand (cheddar and colby). Thanks very much for the easy and great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Try not to over cook it or you might mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made this following the recipes amounts. I did substitute some different cheeses. I added some Canadian bacon, chopped mushrooms and onions. when it came out it was beautiful. it was somewhat dry, so next time I will add either sour cream or milk. made a lovely presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was a delicious and healthy meal! I added an additional egg, garlic salt, a little nutmeg, a little cayenne pepper and a splash of milk. I only used half of an onion. Be forewarned: this is a very spinachy quiche. More like spinach with eggs instead of the other way around. I thought it was delicious that way but others may be scared away by the level of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tea ali
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
First time making quiche. I looked at other reviews for additional guidance and added dashes of Italian seasoning, adobo seasoning, and garlic power, and a splash of milk and used about 1 1/2 cups cheddar cheese, since I didn't have Muenster. Served with tossed salad, but could have eaten it alone. I agree about not missing the crust. And a "this was good, Mom" from my picky 18 year old son was 'the icing on the cake' for me. Will definitely be making this again and again. Can't wait to try other ingredient combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eden
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This quiche is utterly delicious. We used tomatoes instead of onions, which was still yummy. Definitely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States