Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I am not a spinach fan, but this recipe is delicious! I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of muenster cheese and I used canned chopped spinach drained instead of frozen. It's really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I've used this recipe over and over, added various veggies, bacon, different cheeses. Great recipe if you don't want to mess with a crust, or need to do something GF or low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mae C
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
A delicious success ! I added about 1/2 cup of peppers for some color and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved it! Switched it up with what I had on hand. Used broccoli & cheddar cheese. Also added red & yellow peppers to the onion sauté!!! Yummy!!!! UPDATE! 11/1/14 I'm trying to watch my weight but wanted this because it was so good. Lowered the calories this way….Again I used red and yellow peppers along with the onions and sautéed them with cooking spray rather than the oil. Used 2 cps of cheese (I use cheddar) instead of 3. Used 2 eggs and 6 egg whites. I also used cooked broccoli instead of spinach. I used a glass pyrex pie plate and cooked it for 40 min. Delish… sweet and savory!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I've made this many, many times and it's always good. My youngest kiddo has been requesting spinach quiche since he was 5 or 6 which makes it even better. I love taking the base of 5-6 eggs and 3 cups or so of cheese and using whatever is on hand to construct dinner too. For example, tonight I'm going to make a quiche using a little bit of leftover chicken, sauted onion and garlic and swiss, cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. An easy, tasty dinner (I hope!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by collinskara
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and I highly recommend the swap! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I'm at a friend's house & had to improvise. Crumbled in some bacon; and didn't have enough shredded cheese, so I cut up some pepper jack (just a few slices). Then they had a package of fresh spinach, which I cooked in what little grease I left from the bacon--I know, but the bacon influence was rich. I baked it in separate Corning Ware bowls. Made two very ample servings, but would be more reasonable at three or four. Very complex & rich, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dchabas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent! In an effort to make more low carb meals I made this for hubby and I. We both loved it!! It was very tasty and super simple to make. I didn't have any muenster cheese so I used sharp cheddar and it still came out great! And I also left it in the oven a few minutes longer than the recipe called for so that the edges would be a little more crispy. Even with no bread, the eggs gave the feel that we were eating a hearty meal. I will definitely be making this again, but I am going to try it with broccoli next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was delicious. I am a novice at best, and it was easy. I added some tomatoes. Replaced the Muenster with mozzarella. Garlic salt instead of regular. 10-inch baking pan instead of pie pan. And an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States