Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
tastes just like a quiche from a french restaurant, and takes only 15 minutes! :D and i checked - spinach gives you 110% vitamin a.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
I made this nearly every Friday during Lent and my whole family loves it. Sometimes I would vary it a little, using fresh spinach, adding mushrooms or green peppers or an extra egg. I always doubled the pepper and used fresh cracked. This is a fantastic recipe and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
my husband loved it, I loved it but too many onion for me. (ohhhh gas :( ) We used a crust even though it was crust less. AAA+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Loved this quiche. It is great for people on a low carb diet. My boyfriend LOVED it. I used swiss cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made this recipie last night for our office's annual Boss' Day Brunch and it was a huge hit. Unfortunately there's none left for me to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Tested this recipe last night for friends. Added mushrooms. Seconds and thirds all around. Must increase ingredients for the future. Making this dish as my contribution to Thanksgiving dinner this year. Positively a winner!! Linda in Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This is a great recipe! I made it for a group of missionaries and substituted cheddar cheese! Everyone including the kids loved it. My daughter enjoyed helping with all the cheese. I got non-spinach lovers to eat seconds and thirds! Thanks for the great recipe, Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was good. I only used about 1 cup of cottage cheese instead of normal cheese and it still came out great. I also added a little nutmeg, dill, and basil when cooking the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This is a great recipe i made it for dinner and it was a great hit. Although i added a few more vegetables to make it more filling for my gang. everyone ate it even those who didn't like onions and peppers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Nummy! This is *fantastic*! I used a stalk of fresh spinach rather than the 10 oz frozen package- after you cut the stems off and chop it up the fresh spinach ends up being about the same amount when you saute it in the oil. I used olive oil and added quite a few extra seasonings, and although the olive oil was great I overseasoned it. I thought that with that much spinach it would need to be seasoned a lot more than the recipe stated but I was wrong! Maybe a little sprinkling of herbs on top next time and it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States