Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
With 4 main ingredients this is easy and delicious. Used a mixture of 3/4 Mozzarella and 1/4 Emmental. A perfectly browned top and nice chewy texture. I'd add a little more salt the next time for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Really wonderful. I added garlic to the onions & changed the cheese - I used a 5 cheese mexican blend. Thank you, our guests enjoyed this as well. I might try it with less cheese to be a little healthier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
First time I made this recipe I followed it exactly as written and it was amazing!! So simple too!!! The second time I made it all I had on hand was marble cheese and it was still amazing!! So I now alternate between the two cheeses when I make it!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I am not a spinach fan, but this recipe is delicious! I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of muenster cheese and I used canned chopped spinach drained instead of frozen. It's really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I've used this recipe over and over, added various veggies, bacon, different cheeses. Great recipe if you don't want to mess with a crust, or need to do something GF or low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mae C
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
A delicious success ! I added about 1/2 cup of peppers for some color and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved it! Switched it up with what I had on hand. Used broccoli & cheddar cheese. Also added red & yellow peppers to the onion sauté!!! Yummy!!!! UPDATE! 11/1/14 I'm trying to watch my weight but wanted this because it was so good. Lowered the calories this way….Again I used red and yellow peppers along with the onions and sautéed them with cooking spray rather than the oil. Used 2 cps of cheese (I use cheddar) instead of 3. Used 2 eggs and 6 egg whites. I also used cooked broccoli instead of spinach. I used a glass pyrex pie plate and cooked it for 40 min. Delish… sweet and savory!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I've made this many, many times and it's always good. My youngest kiddo has been requesting spinach quiche since he was 5 or 6 which makes it even better. I love taking the base of 5-6 eggs and 3 cups or so of cheese and using whatever is on hand to construct dinner too. For example, tonight I'm going to make a quiche using a little bit of leftover chicken, sauted onion and garlic and swiss, cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. An easy, tasty dinner (I hope!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by collinskara
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and I highly recommend the swap! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States