Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great recipe! I'm an idiot and totally forgot to put the cheese in until about 25 minutes into baking, so I pulled it out and spread some Mozzarella on top, and put it in the last 5 minutes mostly just to melt the cheese - and it actually turned out really good. Big hit with the hubby (who gets tired of the same old breakfast casseroles). I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great! This is a keeper. I made it exactly except different cheese. I will make it again! Good base recipe , I'm going to try switching vegies and cheeses. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe is liked by all 5 family members. My vegatarian son likes that there is no meat. My carnivore son doesn't feel deprived. My husband and daugther and I simply loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was very good! I didn't have Muenster so I used a Mexican blend. I used a spring form pan which made the presentation nice. I wrapped the leftovers wedges and put in the frig to be reheated for breakfast later in the week. I liked the fact it had no crust Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a winner tonight! Husband asked for it to be placed on the main list of dinners to have and he always says he doesn't like quiche! Note: I used half as much cheese as they recommended. I use a little bit of medium cheddar, parmesan, low fat mozerella and feta. Coconut oil was used instead the unhealthy vegetable oil. I used 3/4 package frozen spinach, 1/2 sweet onion, 6 oz sliced mushrooms, 1/2 bell pepper, satayed in coconut oil with a bit of white wine at the end cooked out. Spices added: sea salt, fresh ground pepper, a dash of nutmeg and a dash chili pepper. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckirobinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used this as a start to a crustless quiche. My parents just brought over the bounty from there garden so I used a lot from what they brought me....zuchini, onion, jalepeno, tomato. This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I like this recipe because it's relatively very healthy; even leaving out the crust, many other quiche recipes contain flour, butter, and other fatty ingredients. This is almost all vegetable, and I found that 1 cup of cheese instead of 3 works well. It's also very easy to add other vegetables, like potatoes and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Turned out so good and was easy to make! I added ham to mine. Props to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellant quiche! Very light! Added chopped ham and fresh spinach, leeks, mushrooms and guryere and chedder cheese! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States