Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! Added 1/2 chopped green pepper and used low-fat cottage cheese instead of Munster. And just because we like a little heat, added a bit of red pepper flakes. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I served this with a side of sliced fruit for lunch. I didn't have the full 3 cups of muenster, so I made up the difference with Vermont white cheddar which gave it a little sharpness. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
LOVED with modifications per other reviews! I used 7 eggs, 1.5 cups cheese (and used sharp cheddar), half the amount of spinach, added chopped mushrooms, nutmeg, and garlic powder. No pepper because I don't like it. Cooked perfectly in 30 minutes in glass 8in dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
it was ok. not used to no crust, but i want to be in good shape, so i will give it a b. i think u should not overcook this. i like idea of eggbeeaters, and feta cheese substitutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was good!! I added one extra egg, and a bit of milk, used white American cheese instead, and added a few dashes of louisiana hot sauce. Will absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner, I used cheddar cheese instead of muenster since that was what was in the fridge, when I sauteed the spinach I added about 2 teaspoons of real maple syrup, subtle touch but definitely made it super delicious. Surprisingly easy and tasty to make. Definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I substituted asparagus for the spinach, and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very bland to me. Didn't like the taste at all. This recipe however, taught me how to make a quiche. SO I have been making my own and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddhamanJB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michi23
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
FANTASTIC!!! I can't wait to make this for a potluck and/or family brunch! I'm going to try using egg whites only next time for a "healthier" option-- I also tried the recipe in the mini muffin trays and got little mini quiche bites (22 min in oven vs. 30 for the pie pan). Very happy with this creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I make one like this except I use fresh baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, cheese, eggs and what ever kind of seasonings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States