Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I used 2 cups mozzarella and I cup mild cheddar (it's what I had on hand) this was the best quiche I have ever had.did not miss the crust at all! I served it with a side of turkey breakfast sausage. It was so good I can't believe I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was so simple and tasty. I used a variety of cheeses and then threw in some spices and it was great. Didn't miss the crust at all. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shieldsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Loved it, super easy made in a cupcake baking tray!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Just made the quiche and it was wonderful. I added mushrooms in addition to the spinach and onion, and I used cheddar cheese instead of meunster cheese. It's filling without the crust and a wonderful dinner and breakfast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Yum, used a bit less spinach (also used fresh instead of frozen) and used 2 cups mozzarella and a small container of ricotta and it was amazing. Made a triple batch for a bridal shower brunch and everyone thought it was catered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a great recipe. I used 2 cups mozzarella and 1 cup cheddar since that's what I had in the house and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I used 2 c. smoked gruyere and green onions, added some finely diced carrots when sauteing. Fabulous! I can see us having this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was amazing! My husband had seconds and wanted to have the leftovers again the next night instead of freezing it (both of those things rarely happen!), and my 10 month old daughter loved it too. Following other reviews, here is now I made it: Put frozen spinach in colander, ran with hot water until unfrozen, then squeezed out as much water as I could; sauteed onion, then added 2 chopped green onions (6 stems) and spinach to pan, continuing to cook on medium heat to evaporate remaining water from spinach; combined 5 eggs, only two cups Kraft mixed cheddar cheese (the kind that is made with Philadelphia cream cheese, it really made the quiche creamy), 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1/4 tsp garlic powder (I love garlic, if you don't, you may not want to use as much) and 1/8 cup whole milk (could vary this depending on taste); added in the spinach mixture and mixed it thoroughly. I baked this in a 9 inch metal cake pan sprayed with pam. It cooked perfectly at 350 in 30 minutes. I would highly recommend the cake pan over a pie dish as I think the quiche baked more evenly than when I have tried with a pie dish. I really couldn't recommend this recipe more. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Really good recipe, I'd recommend to go crazy putting all the spinach you can tolerate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is our new favorite quiche! I use cheddar instead of muenster because that is what I always have but make it just as the recipe states other than that. I sometimes, depending on who I am making it for, add cayenne too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States