Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this for breakfast. We didn't use any fancy cheese and we added some mushrooms and cooked them with the onions. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
A wonderful base for any kind of crustless quiche. I substituted the spinach for blanched broccoli; I also threw in some mushrooms with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
One of my family's favorites! We substitute broccoli on occasion for the spinach. I usually have to double or triple it though since it's exactly enough for six (our family size) but they usually eat several pieces. We never use muenster though, always shredded cheddar since that's what we have on hand. We also add a package of bacon - which as my boys say, "Makes everything better!" This also translates nicely without a lot of extra prep for my gluten/dairy/corn allergic son since I only have to change out the cheese for him at the last minute for non-dairy cheese. And hen I'm truly feeling lazy, I use dried onions reconstituted in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Super easy! My son loved it. Made it with only 2 cups sharp cheddar as that's all I had and fresh spinach. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love this recipe because its very easy to make and very light. It really makes a difference for me not to have the pie crust in the quiche, It makes it a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
We liked this. I may not use quite so much cheese the next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ivanhoe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Pretty good. I started prepping to make this and discovered that I didn't have the box of spinach in the freezer that I thought I did, so I made sort of a 'clean out the crisper' version, using some bell peppers and some wilty kale. I subbed in cheddar and parm for the muenster, since that was what I had on hand, and I baked the whole thing in the cast iron skillet that I sauteed the veggies in. Since it was still hot, my quiche was ready quicker! A nice, easy breakfast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I usually make a recipe the way it is written, however, this time is different . I used cheddar and mozzarella cheese because that is what I had on hand. I also used fresh spinach and kale. I added minced garlic to the onions because I like garlic. One person indicated that it was too spinachy . But you can put in as much or as little as you want. I also think you can add mushrooms and green pepper ( or red) if you want. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Brianna, Ryan, Matthew, and I ate it. Caitlyn didn't. However, she ate a lot of food after school, so that could've contributed to the fact that she didn't eat. She never did say whether or not she liked it. Served it with Breakfast Sausage. Might add another egg or two, though. Bake it in the deep dish pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States