Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made this following the recipes amounts. I did substitute some different cheeses. I added some Canadian bacon, chopped mushrooms and onions. when it came out it was beautiful. it was somewhat dry, so next time I will add either sour cream or milk. made a lovely presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was a delicious and healthy meal! I added an additional egg, garlic salt, a little nutmeg, a little cayenne pepper and a splash of milk. I only used half of an onion. Be forewarned: this is a very spinachy quiche. More like spinach with eggs instead of the other way around. I thought it was delicious that way but others may be scared away by the level of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tea ali
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
First time making quiche. I looked at other reviews for additional guidance and added dashes of Italian seasoning, adobo seasoning, and garlic power, and a splash of milk and used about 1 1/2 cups cheddar cheese, since I didn't have Muenster. Served with tossed salad, but could have eaten it alone. I agree about not missing the crust. And a "this was good, Mom" from my picky 18 year old son was 'the icing on the cake' for me. Will definitely be making this again and again. Can't wait to try other ingredient combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eden
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This quiche is utterly delicious. We used tomatoes instead of onions, which was still yummy. Definitely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Smells so good... In oven now and looking good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I like having a quiche with no crust, which can sometimes make it so heavy. I sauteed the onion with a small can of drained and chopped mushrooms. I only used three eggs, and it worked well (less eggy and more spinach). For the cheese, I used about a cup each of sharp cheddar and cottage cheese, a little mozzarella and grated parmesan (which I also sprinkled on top). Also added a little nutmeg, cayenene, garlic and onion powders, and fresh basil. Baked closer to 40 min and let rest for 10 min. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is the only way we make Quiche now. No Munster this time, I had to use mozzarella cheese. It worked very well. I put in a 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg just because I am the cook and I do it my way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menoreen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Great base recipe. I combined some tips from other reviews. Added splash of skim milk. Used only half a bag of spinach and 2 c of cheese (1 c each of cheddar and mozzarella) and 1/4 Vidalia onion. Added 1/3c chopped ham and dash of nutmeg, as well as 3 crushed garlic cloves. Topped with halved grape tomatoes and sprinkled with shredded parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I love this recipe and often make it. It's great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I fry up some ham or bacon with the onion, use fresh spinach, add mushrooms and some sliced tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States