Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe - would have given it 4.5, but couldn't figure out how. We did cut down the cheese to one cup of Manchego cheese, and added fresh mushrooms. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I make this often. The recipe is great as is, but I also love it with many variations, changing up the vegetable and/or cheese. It's great with leeks or asparagus. I've also added tomatoes to the basic spinach recipe. I use cheddar or a combination of different cheeses, whatever I have on hand. All good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
very easy and yummy. Can make it easily on a weeknight with some frozen bisquits and fruit and call it dinner. I use any kind of cheese I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
With 4 main ingredients this is easy and delicious. Used a mixture of 3/4 Mozzarella and 1/4 Emmental. A perfectly browned top and nice chewy texture. I'd add a little more salt the next time for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Really wonderful. I added garlic to the onions & changed the cheese - I used a 5 cheese mexican blend. Thank you, our guests enjoyed this as well. I might try it with less cheese to be a little healthier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I am not a spinach fan, but this recipe is delicious! I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of muenster cheese and I used canned chopped spinach drained instead of frozen. It's really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I've used this recipe over and over, added various veggies, bacon, different cheeses. Great recipe if you don't want to mess with a crust, or need to do something GF or low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mae C
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
A delicious success ! I added about 1/2 cup of peppers for some color and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved it! Switched it up with what I had on hand. Used broccoli & cheddar cheese. Also added red & yellow peppers to the onion sauté!!! Yummy!!!! UPDATE! 11/1/14 I'm trying to watch my weight but wanted this because it was so good. Lowered the calories this way….Again I used red and yellow peppers along with the onions and sautéed them with cooking spray rather than the oil. Used 2 cps of cheese (I use cheddar) instead of 3. Used 2 eggs and 6 egg whites. I also used cooked broccoli instead of spinach. I used a glass pyrex pie plate and cooked it for 40 min. Delish… sweet and savory!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States