Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I'm at a friend's house & had to improvise. Crumbled in some bacon; and didn't have enough shredded cheese, so I cut up some pepper jack (just a few slices). Then they had a package of fresh spinach, which I cooked in what little grease I left from the bacon--I know, but the bacon influence was rich. I baked it in separate Corning Ware bowls. Made two very ample servings, but would be more reasonable at three or four. Very complex & rich, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dchabas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent! In an effort to make more low carb meals I made this for hubby and I. We both loved it!! It was very tasty and super simple to make. I didn't have any muenster cheese so I used sharp cheddar and it still came out great! And I also left it in the oven a few minutes longer than the recipe called for so that the edges would be a little more crispy. Even with no bread, the eggs gave the feel that we were eating a hearty meal. I will definitely be making this again, but I am going to try it with broccoli next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was delicious. I am a novice at best, and it was easy. I added some tomatoes. Replaced the Muenster with mozzarella. Garlic salt instead of regular. 10-inch baking pan instead of pie pan. And an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good and easy. I used 2 cups cheese(mozzarella & mild cheddar). I added 1/2 c chopped mushrooms, 5 garlic chopped cloves, an extra egg & 2 Tbspn oregano; I drained the spinach well with paper towels and squeezing; added 1 tbspn butter after cooking onions and mushrooms; I doubled the recipe and made the recipe in foil muffin papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Used 8 oz pkg of swiss that I then shredded(all I had). delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe, without modifications, tasted like delicious scrambled eggs. Unfortunately, quiche calls for a custard composed of eggs and milk/cream. I would make this recipe again, but with modifications surrounding the custard. Also, remember to pass the custard through a strainer to ensure a thorough mix and preventing chunks of egg in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I have made this quiche several times - I have always baked the quiche in cupcake pans so it's easier to serve or freeze and take out at a later time. This recipe is by far the best spinach quiche recipe I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liapapaya
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
All I can say is YUM!! This is a delish recipe!!!!i added my few special twists of course such as: I minced a few mushrooms and added them into the quiche (I love mushrooms in quiche!), I used mozzarella cheese (my favourite), I added a few spices: like dill and oregano, and for a pretty touch: sprinkled a bit of ground cheddar cheese on top! With these small changes, it was HEAVENLY! Thank you for sharing the recipe! :p excuse me, I have to go devour the other half with my family now :) mmmmmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am so glad to add this recipe to my recipe box.I have some physical challenges that include not being able to stand for hours (max 10 minutes and that is a challenge) over a hot stove, so finding something yummy, easy, and quick is great. The other thing I see here is the endless ways you can adapt this recipe. It's basically vegetarian (but not vegan) and you are a meat lover? Add some meat-ham, bacon, even some spicy left over chicken or shrimp. Clean your fridge of leftover veggies. Do not like spinach? How about using broccoli? Want to lighten it? Try some non-fat or lowfat cottage cheese to replace some (1/3) of the cheese (did that-yummy). Too bland? Experiment with herbs and spices you think would work-also vary the types of cheese. I add garlic, some red pepper flakes, basil. I, also, added a teaspoon or two of ground flax seed for more fiber. I had a friend over and asked her if she wanted to have a taste of my new recipe. She was skeptical until she tasted it, then I had to send the recipe home with her. Thank you so much for an excellent offering. I know this will be made frequently in our house. I especially love that you don't have the added fat, calories, and carbs of traditional quiche with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Na Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Trying to reduce carbs and didn't miss the crust one bit. A tad bland - will probably double the pepper next time. Plus would add a sixth egg and cut down on the cheese a bit. But definitely proof that you don't need a crust for a delicious quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Silverman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States