Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Follow MommyFromSeattle's suggestions - I did except I cooked the spinach for a bit with the onions. It came out great! Served with crusty bread and a salad for our meatless Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was missing something. I should've followed other reviewers suggestions and added more spice. I used 8 oz of fresh spinach, mushroom and cheddar chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was very good and easy to make. I didn't have Muenster cheese, so I used a 2% Cheddar Jack blend. I served it with Sourdough bread & olive oil. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was the best quiche I've ever made! I fried one large finely chopped red bell pepper with the onion and 2 cups chopped fresh spinach. I used 6 jumbo eggs, 2 cups of Lucerne marble cheese, a pinch of cayenne pepper, a generous sprinkle of roasted garlic and red pepper flakes, 1/4 tsp garlic salt, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I sauteed portobellos with the onion. I used shredded swiss in the egg mixture, and sprinkled sharp cheddar on top right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Best ever quiche recipe! So fast and easy. I double this and sometimes switch out the spinach with broccoli, ham, bacon or whatever else I have on hand. My kids love it! I can get dinner on the table in 30 minutes with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
AWESOME!! I made a few changes based on the reviews. I used 2.5 cups of Swiss, added 1/2 lb. of cooked, chopped bacon and added an extra egg. This was so good, we ate half immediately! I will be making this often, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Seemed dry when I put in pan. Are we missing milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I used sharp cheddar for this recipe. Other than that, I followed it exactly and it was DELICIOUS! This is definitely going into my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xtie1111
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I used 2 cups mozzarella and I cup mild cheddar (it's what I had on hand) this was the best quiche I have ever had.did not miss the crust at all! I served it with a side of turkey breakfast sausage. It was so good I can't believe I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xtie1111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States