Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I love this dish! So quick and easy to make, with amazing results. I tweaked the recipe a bit and added more vegetable oil to it because I found it is to dry without it. But other than that I think it is an excellent recipe, whenever I make it for my family I get requests for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was pretty good. It's slightly lacking in flavor, so if I make it again I think I'll had some chopped up pieces of sausage or bacon into it. But... for a healthy, meatless meal, this really was a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
It is wonderful. I only added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I messed up and used a crust. Still great eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe especially if you are gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My family LOVED this. I used fresh spinach in mine. The only thing I sauteed was the onion and I sauteed it in a little butter rather than oil (I know not as healthy). We made two quiches: one with spinach and mushrooms, and one with spinach, mushrooms and bacon. I used only 2 cups of shredded cheese and choose to use Colby Jack. There was still plenty of cheese even though I cut the recipe by a cup. I don't know if my 'large' eggs weren't large enough, but I used an extra egg and about a half of a cup of milk (I didn't measure). Because of how I beat the eggs (with a hand mixer), it was really light and fluffy. It's a very versatile quiche. I ended up cooking it closer to an hour (about 50 minutes( as thirty minutes wasn't nearly enough. I'm thinking it was the extra stuff in that made it need to be cooked longer. Definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was very easy with a good flavor. I added 6 slice of packaged ham for sandwiches, diced. this is a good recipe!...the options are open. artichoke hearts could added, or a touch of sour cream fat free of course....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
big hit with the whole family. no changes to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Yum! Added mushrooms and garlic, made in muffin pan - just what we were craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
LOVED the recipe but made a few changes. I used one cup of light cottage cheese, and then half cup of mozzarella or cheddar, some diced mushrooms, and half a red pepper. Kept the egg/ spinach ratio the same. Added a little bit of dry dill, and baked for 30 minutes. Comes out as an amazing breakfast, brunch or lunch option, and the dill makes it taste like a healthy greek spinach pie! I have already made this 4 times in the past month! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States