Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by collinskara
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and I highly recommend the swap! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I'm at a friend's house & had to improvise. Crumbled in some bacon; and didn't have enough shredded cheese, so I cut up some pepper jack (just a few slices). Then they had a package of fresh spinach, which I cooked in what little grease I left from the bacon--I know, but the bacon influence was rich. I baked it in separate Corning Ware bowls. Made two very ample servings, but would be more reasonable at three or four. Very complex & rich, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dchabas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent! In an effort to make more low carb meals I made this for hubby and I. We both loved it!! It was very tasty and super simple to make. I didn't have any muenster cheese so I used sharp cheddar and it still came out great! And I also left it in the oven a few minutes longer than the recipe called for so that the edges would be a little more crispy. Even with no bread, the eggs gave the feel that we were eating a hearty meal. I will definitely be making this again, but I am going to try it with broccoli next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was delicious. I am a novice at best, and it was easy. I added some tomatoes. Replaced the Muenster with mozzarella. Garlic salt instead of regular. 10-inch baking pan instead of pie pan. And an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good and easy. I used 2 cups cheese(mozzarella & mild cheddar). I added 1/2 c chopped mushrooms, 5 garlic chopped cloves, an extra egg & 2 Tbspn oregano; I drained the spinach well with paper towels and squeezing; added 1 tbspn butter after cooking onions and mushrooms; I doubled the recipe and made the recipe in foil muffin papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Used 8 oz pkg of swiss that I then shredded(all I had). delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe, without modifications, tasted like delicious scrambled eggs. Unfortunately, quiche calls for a custard composed of eggs and milk/cream. I would make this recipe again, but with modifications surrounding the custard. Also, remember to pass the custard through a strainer to ensure a thorough mix and preventing chunks of egg in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I have made this quiche several times - I have always baked the quiche in cupcake pans so it's easier to serve or freeze and take out at a later time. This recipe is by far the best spinach quiche recipe I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liapapaya
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
All I can say is YUM!! This is a delish recipe!!!!i added my few special twists of course such as: I minced a few mushrooms and added them into the quiche (I love mushrooms in quiche!), I used mozzarella cheese (my favourite), I added a few spices: like dill and oregano, and for a pretty touch: sprinkled a bit of ground cheddar cheese on top! With these small changes, it was HEAVENLY! Thank you for sharing the recipe! :p excuse me, I have to go devour the other half with my family now :) mmmmmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am so glad to add this recipe to my recipe box.I have some physical challenges that include not being able to stand for hours (max 10 minutes and that is a challenge) over a hot stove, so finding something yummy, easy, and quick is great. The other thing I see here is the endless ways you can adapt this recipe. It's basically vegetarian (but not vegan) and you are a meat lover? Add some meat-ham, bacon, even some spicy left over chicken or shrimp. Clean your fridge of leftover veggies. Do not like spinach? How about using broccoli? Want to lighten it? Try some non-fat or lowfat cottage cheese to replace some (1/3) of the cheese (did that-yummy). Too bland? Experiment with herbs and spices you think would work-also vary the types of cheese. I add garlic, some red pepper flakes, basil. I, also, added a teaspoon or two of ground flax seed for more fiber. I had a friend over and asked her if she wanted to have a taste of my new recipe. She was skeptical until she tasted it, then I had to send the recipe home with her. Thank you so much for an excellent offering. I know this will be made frequently in our house. I especially love that you don't have the added fat, calories, and carbs of traditional quiche with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Na Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States