Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good and easy. I used 2 cups cheese(mozzarella & mild cheddar). I added 1/2 c chopped mushrooms, 5 garlic chopped cloves, an extra egg & 2 Tbspn oregano; I drained the spinach well with paper towels and squeezing; added 1 tbspn butter after cooking onions and mushrooms; I doubled the recipe and made the recipe in foil muffin papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Used 8 oz pkg of swiss that I then shredded(all I had). delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe, without modifications, tasted like delicious scrambled eggs. Unfortunately, quiche calls for a custard composed of eggs and milk/cream. I would make this recipe again, but with modifications surrounding the custard. Also, remember to pass the custard through a strainer to ensure a thorough mix and preventing chunks of egg in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I have made this quiche several times - I have always baked the quiche in cupcake pans so it's easier to serve or freeze and take out at a later time. This recipe is by far the best spinach quiche recipe I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liapapaya
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
All I can say is YUM!! This is a delish recipe!!!!i added my few special twists of course such as: I minced a few mushrooms and added them into the quiche (I love mushrooms in quiche!), I used mozzarella cheese (my favourite), I added a few spices: like dill and oregano, and for a pretty touch: sprinkled a bit of ground cheddar cheese on top! With these small changes, it was HEAVENLY! Thank you for sharing the recipe! :p excuse me, I have to go devour the other half with my family now :) mmmmmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am so glad to add this recipe to my recipe box.I have some physical challenges that include not being able to stand for hours (max 10 minutes and that is a challenge) over a hot stove, so finding something yummy, easy, and quick is great. The other thing I see here is the endless ways you can adapt this recipe. It's basically vegetarian (but not vegan) and you are a meat lover? Add some meat-ham, bacon, even some spicy left over chicken or shrimp. Clean your fridge of leftover veggies. Do not like spinach? How about using broccoli? Want to lighten it? Try some non-fat or lowfat cottage cheese to replace some (1/3) of the cheese (did that-yummy). Too bland? Experiment with herbs and spices you think would work-also vary the types of cheese. I add garlic, some red pepper flakes, basil. I, also, added a teaspoon or two of ground flax seed for more fiber. I had a friend over and asked her if she wanted to have a taste of my new recipe. She was skeptical until she tasted it, then I had to send the recipe home with her. Thank you so much for an excellent offering. I know this will be made frequently in our house. I especially love that you don't have the added fat, calories, and carbs of traditional quiche with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Na Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Trying to reduce carbs and didn't miss the crust one bit. A tad bland - will probably double the pepper next time. Plus would add a sixth egg and cut down on the cheese a bit. But definitely proof that you don't need a crust for a delicious quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Silverman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Biggsy
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also substituted the muenster cheese with a combination of Romano, Parmesan and mozzarella cheese. Lastly, I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. Next time I think I might add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rockitaway
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was excellent! I did make a few changes: I added chopped mushrooms to the onions once onions became translucent; when mushrooms were tender, and most of their liquid expelled, I then added diced smoked ham to the onion mushroom mixture, and let cook until ham edges browned (and a nice fond was formed.) Finally added spinach briefly, after defrosting in microwave and pressing as much moisture out of it with paper towels as I could. I let the hot ingredients cool before mixing with egg etc. I added an extra egg and a little more cheese (I had some smoked cheddar,) and once the quiche was in the pie plate, I added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream to the top, and refrigerated overnight. Baked next morning an extra ten minutes, and quiche was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious...correction, VERY DELICIOUS! I might try this with brussel sprouts and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States