Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Only change I made is that I used half mozzarella and half sharp cheddar. I really like this recipe, however, I would HIGHLY recommend throwing some type of garlic in with it. Next time I will saute a clove of garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this recipe for Christmas Brunch and it was a hit. I made it in muffins tins as another reviewer did. I doubled the amount of eggs to ten and used shredded cheddar. I made it the day ahead and baked it the day of. The only issue I had was even though I sprayed the pans ahead of time they stuck a little. This made 24 mini quiches and I filled the tins to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was great! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a casserole dish. The edges started to get too brown, so I just covered the edge with foil and let cook a little longer. It was a hit for my brunch. I was worried about the onions...but they were fine. I think next time I am going to add some other vegetables to see how they work. Awesome recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Go to recipe. Really yummy and best doubled in a 9x13. Freezes perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Not so easy to make but so worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this for breakfast. We didn't use any fancy cheese and we added some mushrooms and cooked them with the onions. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
A wonderful base for any kind of crustless quiche. I substituted the spinach for blanched broccoli; I also threw in some mushrooms with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
One of my family's favorites! We substitute broccoli on occasion for the spinach. I usually have to double or triple it though since it's exactly enough for six (our family size) but they usually eat several pieces. We never use muenster though, always shredded cheddar since that's what we have on hand. We also add a package of bacon - which as my boys say, "Makes everything better!" This also translates nicely without a lot of extra prep for my gluten/dairy/corn allergic son since I only have to change out the cheese for him at the last minute for non-dairy cheese. And hen I'm truly feeling lazy, I use dried onions reconstituted in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Super easy! My son loved it. Made it with only 2 cups sharp cheddar as that's all I had and fresh spinach. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love this recipe because its very easy to make and very light. It really makes a difference for me not to have the pie crust in the quiche, It makes it a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States