Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Instead of muenster cheese I used sharp cheddar very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used a tiny 12 hole Bundt cake pan ( a bit smaller than most regular cupcake pan holes. The recipe made 12 with the recipe as follows. I didn't have frozen spinach so I took about 2/3 of the fresh packaged spinach I had and cooked it in water with some chopped mushrooms. Drained the lot of it once it was cooked down, then followed the recipe as stated, I used Swiss cheese. I should mention that I did not have as much spinach into my batter as the recipe called for due to the fact that I was using fresh spinach cooked down, however I loved the way it came out and did not feel at all that there was not enough spinach once it was done. 350 degrees for only 25 minutes with the pan I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
With a few changes this became a 5-star recipe. I added about a half a cup of milk. Quiche usually has milk in it. This makes it more fluffy. I decreased the amount of spinach to 4 oz instead of 5oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband and I love love love these. We bake them in mini cupcake tins for a great on the go snack. Note: use Parchment paper cupcake mini baking cups for non stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I love this dish! So quick and easy to make, with amazing results. I tweaked the recipe a bit and added more vegetable oil to it because I found it is to dry without it. But other than that I think it is an excellent recipe, whenever I make it for my family I get requests for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was pretty good. It's slightly lacking in flavor, so if I make it again I think I'll had some chopped up pieces of sausage or bacon into it. But... for a healthy, meatless meal, this really was a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
It is wonderful. I only added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I messed up and used a crust. Still great eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe especially if you are gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My family LOVED this. I used fresh spinach in mine. The only thing I sauteed was the onion and I sauteed it in a little butter rather than oil (I know not as healthy). We made two quiches: one with spinach and mushrooms, and one with spinach, mushrooms and bacon. I used only 2 cups of shredded cheese and choose to use Colby Jack. There was still plenty of cheese even though I cut the recipe by a cup. I don't know if my 'large' eggs weren't large enough, but I used an extra egg and about a half of a cup of milk (I didn't measure). Because of how I beat the eggs (with a hand mixer), it was really light and fluffy. It's a very versatile quiche. I ended up cooking it closer to an hour (about 50 minutes( as thirty minutes wasn't nearly enough. I'm thinking it was the extra stuff in that made it need to be cooked longer. Definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Parks Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States