Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
One of my family's favorites! We substitute broccoli on occasion for the spinach. I usually have to double or triple it though since it's exactly enough for six (our family size) but they usually eat several pieces. We never use muenster though, always shredded cheddar since that's what we have on hand. We also add a package of bacon - which as my boys say, "Makes everything better!" This also translates nicely without a lot of extra prep for my gluten/dairy/corn allergic son since I only have to change out the cheese for him at the last minute for non-dairy cheese. And hen I'm truly feeling lazy, I use dried onions reconstituted in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Super easy! My son loved it. Made it with only 2 cups sharp cheddar as that's all I had and fresh spinach. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love this recipe because its very easy to make and very light. It really makes a difference for me not to have the pie crust in the quiche, It makes it a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
We liked this. I may not use quite so much cheese the next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ivanhoe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Pretty good. I started prepping to make this and discovered that I didn't have the box of spinach in the freezer that I thought I did, so I made sort of a 'clean out the crisper' version, using some bell peppers and some wilty kale. I subbed in cheddar and parm for the muenster, since that was what I had on hand, and I baked the whole thing in the cast iron skillet that I sauteed the veggies in. Since it was still hot, my quiche was ready quicker! A nice, easy breakfast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I usually make a recipe the way it is written, however, this time is different . I used cheddar and mozzarella cheese because that is what I had on hand. I also used fresh spinach and kale. I added minced garlic to the onions because I like garlic. One person indicated that it was too spinachy . But you can put in as much or as little as you want. I also think you can add mushrooms and green pepper ( or red) if you want. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Brianna, Ryan, Matthew, and I ate it. Caitlyn didn't. However, she ate a lot of food after school, so that could've contributed to the fact that she didn't eat. She never did say whether or not she liked it. Served it with Breakfast Sausage. Might add another egg or two, though. Bake it in the deep dish pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
added mushrooms to this it was amazing the best quiche ive ever had! also added extra spinach than called for, and used 6 eggs since there was so much cheese and veggies. turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very easy to make and very tasty too. I added roasted salmon to mine and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyNameIsPrins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States