Crustless Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Easy and delicious. I just add a bit more spice (cinammon, nutmeg, ginger and cloves) but it´s a rave review every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This pie was great! My 10 year old made it by herself and we didn't miss the crust at all. Custard like texture, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtahJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe was surprisingly easy and delicious. By sheer accident and forgetfulness, I actually forgot to add the evaporated milk, not realizing it until I took them from the oven and placed them onto the counter next to the unopened milk, and it was STILL excellent. This recipe qualifies as a no fail recipe to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
You can follow directions/ingredients on the back of libby's pumpkin and bake in water bath..tastes exactly same as wonderful reg pumpkin pie with no crust:)..i did however only add 3/4C evap milk and added the flour(i used gluten free flour)like recipe suggests(not sure if necessary)LOVE pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this with 3/4 cup honey and soy milk, still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love this pumpkin pie! Comes out great every time. I bake it in a glass pie dish, so it looks very presentable without the crust. I only use about 1/2 cup of sugar and extra tbsp pumpkin pie spice mix, but that's a matter of personal preference - we like it spicy and not too sweet. Wonderful with fresh pumpkin in fall, but I make it year round with canned pumpkin puree, because my husband and 3 yo daughter keep asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very tasty. Only four stars because I had to add more spices. I used fat free half and half since our evaporated milk had expired and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I am no baker, but this pie was a cinch. I even had to make my own evaporated milk and it was still delicious. I was amazed how easy it was and the family could not get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmtroch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Wonderful! I made this according to MellissaR's review, except I skipped the cloves. Baked in ramekins in hot water bath. So happy to find something gluten free that I can enjoy for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a great pie! Easily made gluten-free. I made it for a church potluck and came home with an empty pan. I substited brown sugar and didn't put in the whole amount. I also increased the cinnamon and added cloves and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdpollman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States