Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe, I made it as written but left out the nuts. I highly recommend keeping the almond extract as written, it was delicious. I used frozen cranberries without defrosting them. Perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Ra'anana, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Like the recipe, but altered it to go low-carb. Half cup of almond flour and half cup of flax meal. Sweetner was erythritol brown (like brown sugar). I added an egg to help with the heaviness of the flour substitutes. I didn't have almond extract so I used tangerine (how's that for a substitution!). Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made it exactly as written and it was WONDERFUL. I love pies that make their own crusts. I bought several bags of cranberries over the Christmas holidays and just threw them in the freezer. I wanted to be able to make this pie again in the heat of the Summer. I love making things that are totally unexpected for the season...like homemade ice cream in January and Rosettes for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this with blueberries and no walnuts and it was so good. The original recipe is awesome too but the blueberry version is sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great dessert. My husband loved it. I added an apple to increase moisture. I would actually call this a torte not a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was really good! As per some of the other reviews, made a few adjustments, but I think the spirit of the cake was pretty much the same - and yes, this is more of a cake than a pie. I used almonds instead of walnuts in the batter, and didn't have almond extract so I used only vanilla. I also mad the topping with walnuts, brown sugar, butter, and flour, and put a few cranberries half in the top for color and presentation. My husband ate two pieces as soon as it came out of the oven and I'll be surprised if we have a whole lot more by the end of the day. Very unique - great to bring to a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Love this recipe ... quick, easy, and delicious. For my taste, I prefer using 1.5 cups of fresh cranberries (less tart than using the full 2 cups), 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and no nuts. The batter is the consistency of soft cookie dough. After baking for 40 minutes, the finished pie looks beautiful, and it tastes just as good as it looks. I will be making this again next Fall when I can get fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaheen
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Hard to get in the pan since the dough tastes amazing. I used vanilla instead of almond oil and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This always works. I use frozen cranberries and almonds instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made as written. Twice. Want to try as mini muffins. Want to try with other berries. Great as a dessert with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream. Great as coffee cake in the morning. My new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States