Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used 3/4 cup of sugar and equivalent of 1/2 cup of Stevia. Next time I think I'll try 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I have substituted applesauce for oil in recipes before and have liked the results. I have made this dessert a couple of different times now, and my guests have always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Because my wife has celiac, I substituted the flour with a cup of gluten-free all purpose flour. I normally wouldn't make such a direct switch but since the flour is mixed in as opposed to as a separate crust I was wiling to give it a try. Success! Everyone loved it! Also a great use of cranberries if you have some left over for after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just made this recipe and omg it is the most delish dessert i've had in a long time. I know this wont last. I did not change any ingredients . I also did do the steusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The easiest pie I've ever made. I made it with lingon berries instead. Serve it with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Super easy and super yummy! :-) Looks pretty also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I'm not a good baker but this pie is so simple, easy and delicious that I made it twice in one week :) Topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very easy and everyone loved it! I have tried it with frozen and fresh cranberries and there's no contest, fresh is absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lago Vista, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Adapted this recipe to my son's food intolerances and the whole family ate it and liked it. Used gluten free all purpose flour instead of wheat flour, light olive oil instead of melted butter, dextrose instead of white sugar and no almond extract, and this was good! More like a crumble than a pie, but still good. I know this is not he original recipe I am rating, but the original was the inspiration and for those of you dealing with food intolerance issues, maybe this will be helpful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I played with this recipe a little. I used toasted almonds...it was much better that way. I used a little less sugar and it turned out great. My husband and 2 sister-in-laws loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I had some fresh cranberries given to me and wasn't sure what I was going to do with them. I wanted to make muffins, but most recipes called for orange juice/zest and I didn't feel like running to the store. I happened upon this recipe and am VERY glad that I did! WONDERFUL! I followed as directed, except that I used coconut sugar instead of white sugar and almonds instead of walnuts. I chopped the almonds - when I make again, and I will, i will try roasting and chopping the almonds. Simply FABULOUS - thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pause2shop.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States