Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added lemon zest. No topping but I would if I was making it for guests, would be pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I so claimed this as Christmas.. A show stoppa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
A bit sticky and sweet for my taste (and I like sweet!), so I did a lot of experimenting, and here's my version. First, definitely have the cranberries at room temperature, it's so much easier. Preheat oven to 350 F. Mix together: 1.5 cups flour, 3/4 cup sugar, 1/4 tsp salt, 1.5 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/2 cup ground almonds (or ground walnuts), and lots of grated orange rind. Go all around the middle of the orange; don't worry if it clumps in the flour. Once mixed, stir in 2 cups cranberries. Pour in 1/2 cup melted butter, 2 eggs (whisked briefly beforehand), 1 tsp vanilla, and optionally 1/2 tsp almond extract. Stir carefully (but firmly) with a strong spoon. Put it into a (greased?) 9-inch pan, and gently pat it down until flat. I used a 9-inch silicon pan. The baking time is shorter! 32-35 minutes, definitely no more than 35. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this exactly as per the recipe - except that I forgot the nuts. The almond extract was not overpowering, it was perfect. I made this to serve 45 people, everyone of whom totally enjoyed every bite. I'll be making it again for 150 people at our Seniors' Centre Christmas dinner. I'll probably used toasted almonds or pecans instead of walnuts. And I'll put a dollop of whipped cream on the plate. This dessert is a winner - thank you to Jean, the poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this at christmas and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I odd this with blueberries and pineapple! My grandmother made a similar dish when I was growing up and it was called "cherry crunch" with cake mix mixed into cherries and pineapple! I used your ingredients with the fruit I had! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lavonia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is amazing! Probably my favorite dessert. Tastes delicious and is full of cranberries. It's also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I added a little orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I don't think I"m a fan of Almond Extract, it was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have tried this. It is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States