Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Having about five extra pounds of cranberries, I was looking for something to use them up. I made one batch, then another, and then another (I am making gift goodie baskets for Christmas gifts). I used a mini pie tin that makes six pies at a time and the recipe, as is, makes a perfect amount of batter for the six pies. I plan on making two full sized pies in the morning to take to Christmas Eve dinner with the family. I think I might add a bit of lemon juice just to add a little bit more tartness, but even without that, this recipe is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have loved this recipe for some time now. I love it perfectly in it's original form. I do however bake it in an 8" round cake pan and love it. last night I substituted blueberries for the cranberries....totally different taste.....but we loved it as well! And excellent recipe all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved this pie. I followed the recipe and added the struesel topping (per others) and topped with some cranberries. Very easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this to use up some leftover cranberries, and it looked easier than my usual go-to recipe (cranberry pecan upside down cake from this site) I did make a few modifications--used pecans instead of walnuts, and half whole wheat flour, and 1/2 tsp each of almond and vanilla extract after reading some other reviews. The result is delicious and was super easy to make, and not too many dishes dirtied either! I think I may bring this to Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Varner
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding 1/2 tsp vanilla and only 1/4 tsp almond extract. Next time I'll try it as written. I also reserved a handful of cranberries to press into the top of the batter as suggested by another reviewer. It was beautiful. I'll be making this for Christmas dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My new favorite desert!!! Awesome and yet so easy to fix... Everyone will think it took you hours to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Easier than pie! Tart and tasty! Loved this, and it was so easy too. Made this the first time per the recipe except I did a streusel topping with brown sugar, butter, walnuts, and placed the remainder of my 12 oz bag of cranberries on top. FYI, one 12 oz. bag of cranberries will give you 2 cups plus extra for the top, even after picking out bad ones. Making it the second time the same way minus the butter on top, and instead of walnuts, using a 2.25 (2/3 c bag) of almonds which is enough for the inside and top. My boyfriend ate seconds, even though he looked at it funny at first. Can't wait to bring it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was good, but it stuck badly to my pie plate. I used the 1/4 almond and 3/4 vanilla as suggested, and I left out the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe! Due to egg allergies, I substituted flaxseed/water. Also, followed a suggestion to use 1/4 tsp almond and 3/4 tsp vanilla flavorings. It came out great with my egg substitute and I loved the subtle almond. I'm thinking this could work for a brunch too. Can't wait to try this with a blueberry and lemon combo. Eating the last piece today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I can't wait until I go to the store for more fresh cranberries!! This recipe is simple yet elegant and unbelievably scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States