Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Basically good. Thought a little denser than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for a Christmas dinner I attended. I substituted almonds for the walnuts and used vanilla extract instead of the almond extract (had to use what I had on hand). Highly recommend this pie for those who do not pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe when made by someone else. When I made it, I doubled the recipe and used a 10x13 pan. Per some reviews, I added the zest of one orange and 2 tbl of orange juice, used vanilla extract with just a touch of almond extract, and pecans. Also made a very thin icing drizzle using conf. sugar, vanilla extract and orange juice. This is not really a pie, but more like a bar or coffeecake. Excellent a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We love this (though my 12 year olds will finish an entire recipe themselves if given the opportunity). I've made it twice (baked it once in a cast iron pan, once in glass; once with all purpose flour, once with whole wheat), and it disappeared both times within 15 minutes of coming out of the oven. With the frozen berries, I put half in the prepared pan, poured the filling over it, then pressed the other half of the berries into the top: no problems with the mixture getting too thick. I did sprinkle the top with coarse sugar (but that's the only real change I made.) Anything that my kids will eat with this level of enthusiasm is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Definitely a five star recipe..made it many times and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfection!! Loved it and am def making again soon. Sharing the recipe with everybody!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was so good. I made it just like the recipe and it came out perfect. My family of cranberry lovers devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as above, and I loved it. Myself, I wouldn't call it a pie, but whatever it is, it's delicious! This recipe is great as it is, but I can also imagine many delicious variations. I would like to try the same recipe, but with different fruits and nuts, sometime. Many users also recommended a strussel tipping, which has piqued my interest--I think I may make a topping next time. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
WOW! This "pie" is more like a moist dense cake. But my OH my... it is excellent! My very picky spouse even loved this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
So simple, and yet so yummy! Heated with some vanilla ice cream, and it's heavenly. I had frozen cranberries, but I did let them thaw first before added them to the batter. It was perfecto!! I also cut back on the almond extract as advised by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States