Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I make this one regularly since my family gobbles it up! I use an 8 x 8 pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
So easy! I used vanilla in place of almond because I don't like the taste of almond. Thank you for the note that using frozen cranberries will result in a very thick batter. This couldn't be easier to make, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very tasty. We liked the tart cranberries and the sweet cake. It may have been better named as a cranberry cobbler. When I don't have almond extract, I have used vanilla extract and added a little ground clove, still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micki
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this pie this past thanksgiving, husband liked it but I loved eating it a day after baking. It is sweet but not very and the bitterness of cranberry makes for a great convo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
these ingredients are usually on hand so don't waste time driving to the store. You can throw in extra frozen berries if you want. It's great for a picnic or potluck. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Akbari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Mine turned out like the 13th photo. Pretty. It's a sugar-cookie-ish tasting cake with cranberries. It has a slightly crisp top, tender inside & not too much cake. Berry amount is perfect. Next time, there will be a next time, I'll use a bit less sugar. I only added 1/4t almond extract & no nuts. 'Baked in an 8x8, 35. Reviews show how creative you can be with this recipe. Bonus. I'll have to remember that. Thanks for the recipe, Jean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super tasty and light desert. Have made it several times. Add 3/4 cup of sugar instead of full cup as it is too sweet. Also, add coconut for some add texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So easy and fantastic!! I did not have any almond extract so used vanilla and also only had pecans so swapped that and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. Tart and sweet at the same time. I substituted 1/2 Splenda for 1/2 sugar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States