Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Can you use dried cranberries ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this at christmas and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I odd this with blueberries and pineapple! My grandmother made a similar dish when I was growing up and it was called "cherry crunch" with cake mix mixed into cherries and pineapple! I used your ingredients with the fruit I had! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lavonia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is amazing! Probably my favorite dessert. Tastes delicious and is full of cranberries. It's also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I added a little orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I don't think I"m a fan of Almond Extract, it was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have tried this. It is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made it the first time following the recipe exactly and it came out pretty good. The second time I increased the walnuts to 1 cup and substituted vanilla instead of almond extract. I then poured the batter into a CRUST made of 1 pack crushed grahams, 1/2 c chopped walnuts, 2 TB brown sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 c melted butter pressed into a spring form pan. I also slightly undercooked the recipe so that the interior was more like a fudgy blondie than "a clean wooden pick". After cooling, the pie sets up nicely and can be easily released from the pan. Also, I use frozen cranberries for this recipe. They stiffen up the raw batter quite a bit but the end result remains the same - awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was very good. I didn't use a pie pan because I only had a giant 10 inch deep dish thing and since I wasn't making a double recipe to fill it I just used a square baking pan (I think I used 8 inch) and it came out perfectly. I think maybe next time I may toss my frozen cranberries into my melted butter to defrost them slightly, or even let them thaw a bit on the counter before adding them, which may make combining the doughy batter a little easier. I also added maybe a heaping half cup of fresh blueberries in place of some of the cranberries and that was very tasty. I love this for when I'm craving that sweet almond extract flavour. My better half liked it too! Very much a brownie-ish texture... can't wait to make this again! I think combining canberries with another berry yielded the best results for me. I'll be stocking up on cranberries when the season hits so I can keep making this all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the BEST! So easy and became my son's favorite pie so I buy up plenty of cranberries in the fall to use year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States