Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Mine turned out like the 13th photo. Pretty. This is not a pie though. I read it as one of those makes-its-own-crust pies, which it isn't. Yes, I liked it. No, not a pie. It's a sugar-cookie-ish tasting cake with cranberries. It has a slightly crisp top, tender inside & not too much cake. Berry amount is perfect. Next time, there will be a next time, I'll use a bit less sugar. I only added 1/4t almond extract & no nuts. 'Baked in an 8x8, 35. Reviews show how creative you can be with this recipe. Bonus. I'll have to remember that. Thanks for the recipe, Jean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super tasty and light desert. Have made it several times. Add 3/4 cup of sugar instead of full cup as it is too sweet. Also, add coconut for some add texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So easy and fantastic!! I did not have any almond extract so used vanilla and also only had pecans so swapped that and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. Tart and sweet at the same time. I substituted 1/2 Splenda for 1/2 sugar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Use 1/4 tsp almond and 3/4 tsp vanilla and make the streusel topping. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Mmmmm...so tasty! moist, sweet, tart, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
this was a really nice & easy dessert. very pretty to look at too. i didnt have any almond extract so used 1t vanilla instead. i also only had pecans so used them. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was a great recipe. My daughter is allergic to nuts so I used vanilla extract instead of the almond. Also made a topping with brown sugar, coconut, and butter. Eliminated the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Made this the other day and it is excellent! I did cut back on the almond extract (1/2 teas.) and added 1/2 teas. vanilla. I am going to try it with other fruit such as blueberries. Made it in my cast iron skillet and it gave it a great crust on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States