Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This pie is fantastic!! I didn't change anything about the recipe and it came out delicious. I used frozen cranberries just FYI. I made the mistake of making this when I was the only one home and I had to force myself to stop eating it before I made myself sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It is too tasty.....and makes a glorious coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added a dash of nutmeg, cloves and cinnamon, and made the streusel topping, and still thought it was bland. I think it needed a lot more sugar. It also came out with the texture of a scone. I was hoping for something much more juicy and dessert like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. Easy to make and my friends and family ask for it all the time. You can make it in advance and freeze it to. keeps well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have made this multiple times for friends and relatives! It is always a big hit. I do make a crumble topping as some of the reviews mentioned and it makes it amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I LOVE cranberries and this is my favorite of all. "Cakey" but not "fluffy" texture. The tartness of the cranberries really shines through so don't "over" sugar. I made originally for a Cmas desert but we love it so much that as long as I have cranberries (frozen) then we have it anytime. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loved this! It has become a new staple of our Thanksgiving and Christmas Dinners. It is easy to make and keeps well in the fridge. I did adjust the ingredients to be able to use the whole package of 3 cups of cranberries, rather than the 2 cups called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added lemon zest. No topping but I would if I was making it for guests, would be pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I so claimed this as Christmas.. A show stoppa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
A bit sticky and sweet for my taste (and I like sweet!), so I did a lot of experimenting, and here's my version. First, definitely have the cranberries at room temperature, it's so much easier. Preheat oven to 350 F. Mix together: 1.5 cups flour, 3/4 cup sugar, 1/4 tsp salt, 1.5 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/2 cup ground almonds (or ground walnuts), and lots of grated orange rind. Go all around the middle of the orange; don't worry if it clumps in the flour. Once mixed, stir in 2 cups cranberries. Pour in 1/2 cup melted butter, 2 eggs (whisked briefly beforehand), 1 tsp vanilla, and optionally 1/2 tsp almond extract. Stir carefully (but firmly) with a strong spoon. Put it into a (greased?) 9-inch pan, and gently pat it down until flat. I used a 9-inch silicon pan. The baking time is shorter! 32-35 minutes, definitely no more than 35. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States