Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious!....and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This seemed more like a cake in pie shape-still delicious though. My cranberries all rose to the top so the bottom 2/3 was mostly plain cake. I will def. make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This wasn't bad, just not what I expected. I always made orange cranberry bread for my kids which they LOVE. I added a little orange peel to the recipe and it tasted exactly like the bread I make, not a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
A great thing to make for Christmas brunch. Looks festive, cooks up easy, hard to go wrong. I adjusted the almond extract down a bit and added vanilla (because most baked goods taste better with vanilla). I've made it twice this holiday season and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Needs baking powder and plain yogurt. Nice taste, but very heavy and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Basically good. Thought a little denser than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for a Christmas dinner I attended. I substituted almonds for the walnuts and used vanilla extract instead of the almond extract (had to use what I had on hand). Highly recommend this pie for those who do not pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe when made by someone else. When I made it, I doubled the recipe and used a 10x13 pan. Per some reviews, I added the zest of one orange and 2 tbl of orange juice, used vanilla extract with just a touch of almond extract, and pecans. Also made a very thin icing drizzle using conf. sugar, vanilla extract and orange juice. This is not really a pie, but more like a bar or coffeecake. Excellent a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We love this (though my 12 year olds will finish an entire recipe themselves if given the opportunity). I've made it twice (baked it once in a cast iron pan, once in glass; once with all purpose flour, once with whole wheat), and it disappeared both times within 15 minutes of coming out of the oven. With the frozen berries, I put half in the prepared pan, poured the filling over it, then pressed the other half of the berries into the top: no problems with the mixture getting too thick. I did sprinkle the top with coarse sugar (but that's the only real change I made.) Anything that my kids will eat with this level of enthusiasm is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Definitely a five star recipe..made it many times and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States