Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was really good! As per some of the other reviews, made a few adjustments, but I think the spirit of the cake was pretty much the same - and yes, this is more of a cake than a pie. I used almonds instead of walnuts in the batter, and didn't have almond extract so I used only vanilla. I also mad the topping with walnuts, brown sugar, butter, and flour, and put a few cranberries half in the top for color and presentation. My husband ate two pieces as soon as it came out of the oven and I'll be surprised if we have a whole lot more by the end of the day. Very unique - great to bring to a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Love this recipe ... quick, easy, and delicious. For my taste, I prefer using 1.5 cups of fresh cranberries (less tart than using the full 2 cups), 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and no nuts. The batter is the consistency of soft cookie dough. After baking for 40 minutes, the finished pie looks beautiful, and it tastes just as good as it looks. I will be making this again next Fall when I can get fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaheen
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Hard to get in the pan since the dough tastes amazing. I used vanilla instead of almond oil and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This always works. I use frozen cranberries and almonds instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made as written. Twice. Want to try as mini muffins. Want to try with other berries. Great as a dessert with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream. Great as coffee cake in the morning. My new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious! But ... MUST eat with vanilla ice cream. It's a bit tart on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I served this with whipped cream and thought it was very good. I definitely want to try a lemon and blueberry variation that another reviewer suggested. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this for Christmas and loved it! I loved the almond flavor and the tartness of the cranberries. The only thing I added was some coarse sugar on top before baking. Was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It was simple and easy to make. It has the texture of a coffee cake or something like it. It was very good served warm with your morning coffee. The cranberries were tart so it has that sweet/tart contrast. Overall a 3 1/2 star rating based on how easy it is to make and overall taste. Two days later it is still here though. Other pies/ desserts are long gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Not spectacular but ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States