Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This wasn't bad, just not what I expected. I always made orange cranberry bread for my kids which they LOVE. I added a little orange peel to the recipe and it tasted exactly like the bread I make, not a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
A great thing to make for Christmas brunch. Looks festive, cooks up easy, hard to go wrong. I adjusted the almond extract down a bit and added vanilla (because most baked goods taste better with vanilla). I've made it twice this holiday season and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Needs baking powder and plain yogurt. Nice taste, but very heavy and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Basically good. Thought a little denser than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for a Christmas dinner I attended. I substituted almonds for the walnuts and used vanilla extract instead of the almond extract (had to use what I had on hand). Highly recommend this pie for those who do not pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe when made by someone else. When I made it, I doubled the recipe and used a 10x13 pan. Per some reviews, I added the zest of one orange and 2 tbl of orange juice, used vanilla extract with just a touch of almond extract, and pecans. Also made a very thin icing drizzle using conf. sugar, vanilla extract and orange juice. This is not really a pie, but more like a bar or coffeecake. Excellent a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We love this (though my 12 year olds will finish an entire recipe themselves if given the opportunity). I've made it twice (baked it once in a cast iron pan, once in glass; once with all purpose flour, once with whole wheat), and it disappeared both times within 15 minutes of coming out of the oven. With the frozen berries, I put half in the prepared pan, poured the filling over it, then pressed the other half of the berries into the top: no problems with the mixture getting too thick. I did sprinkle the top with coarse sugar (but that's the only real change I made.) Anything that my kids will eat with this level of enthusiasm is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Definitely a five star recipe..made it many times and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfection!! Loved it and am def making again soon. Sharing the recipe with everybody!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was so good. I made it just like the recipe and it came out perfect. My family of cranberry lovers devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States